#ACHIEVEMENT 2 : Important To Know, Basic Security on Steem by @igdrasilid

Talking about security in the system is a must. Even it's operate automaticaly, there are some gap where a person can break the system and take benefit from it. Security in the system can prevent any person from break the system and harm another people in the system.

First time I used steem, I amazed by it's security system. When we login into Steem, instead password, we use key. Luckily, I have basic in technology and blockchain so I can understand in a blink. But for non tech person, there's a lot to learn. That's why I want to share about the basic security on Steem.

security.PNG

Every steemian will get keys after complete the registration. There are five types of key that use in Steem security system.
1). The Active key
2). Private Owner key
3). Private Posting key
4). Memo key
5). Master key

Every key have their own functionality on Steem. Let me tell you one by one.

  1. Master key
    Master key is the first key we use to generate a document contain all keys. It used for recovery account.

  2. Private Posting key
    This key used for login into our Steem account. This key unlock our steem account feature such as, vote, posting, commenting.

  3. Private Owner key
    First of all, this is important key after Master key. I think we must keep this key safe offline. Private Owner key can be used for reset all other keys.

  4. Memo key
    Memo key is special because this key connected to our wallet. We use this key to decrypt private transfer memos to another account.

  5. Active key
    Active key also related to our wallet. We use this key for transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down.

We must keep all the key safe from another person because it act as password for our account. Some people say we can keep it online, but I think it's better to keep it offline by write it off or put it into your external hard drive.

Thank you for this opportunity to share this important information, I hope it's helpful.

I have created an introduction article that can be read here so we can know each other. You can put your introduction article in comment section so I can read yours too.
#ACHIEVEMENT 1 : My Introduction post by @igdrasilid who love gardening and cooking

I hope I can interact with all people here and share more things with your guys. I want to tag @radjasalman @heriadi to say special thanks for the guide in writing achievement task in bahasa.
Thank you everyone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40