ACHIEVEMENT 1; INTRODUCE YOURSELF BY @igbe

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20211216_070732_807.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello and good day every one. My name is Otis Peace, am from benue state Nigeria. Am idoma by tribe. I was born into a family of eight (8) children , 7girls 1boy,and am the forth child.

EDUCATION

IMG_20210719_133016_880.jpg

I have always been a hard working student through my school life. I went to different schools while growing up. My first nursery School was St.Joseph nursery and primary school at gwagwa. My family moved from there so I had to change my school to bethel nursery and primary school where I did my primary education. We later moved to tungamaje there I attended Gifted gwagwalada where I finished my secondary education.

I've taken part in so many extra curricular activities such as debate, spelling bee, esay writing and math competitions. I've won some many contest for my school during our annual inter house sports.
Am a 100level student of benue state University where am currently doing my degree in Bsc. Sociology

ABOUT MYSELF

Screenshot_20211210-074726.png

I was born in Abuja where I lived with my family but, am currently living in benue state makurdi. Am a member of Glory Carriers Ministry International (GCMI).

Am a social person. I love to make friends. I finished my secondary school here in makurdi but I had to stay in Abuja with my family. It was kinda boring because all my friends are here In makurdi

MY HOBBIES

Well I'm a very creative and fun person. I love to invent,create and try new things. I make customized note pads and am also into crochet.
My main area of focus right now is my diy foot mate and center rug. With wool (yarn),glue, scissors and fabric am able to create something beautiful elegant and entertaining.

Speaking of entertainment I love dancing. I started dancing at age 3, I also performed in shows, weddings, birthday parties and other occasions.
At a point I went into modeling, did some contest also won some but, am giving modeling a break for now.

HOW I KNEW ABOUT STEEMIT

Screenshot_20211128-190103.png

I got to know about steemit is from my elder sister @patience-otis who got to know about steemit from her fiance who is also a resident pastor at her church @peterabagi. He was talking about a platform that has really blessed life and he wants me to be a part of it.

He further explained the benefit of steemit like
1: To post creative that can edify others
2: To be a source of motivation and a model to others
3: It's also a great source of earning.
Am so excited to know about #steemit and am ready for this journey am about to start with steemit.
Thanks
Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  
Loading...

@igbe. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @igbe,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22