ACHIEVEMENT 2 @IFY.LYDIA TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210511-222646_1.png

I have been verified for achievement 1 and below is my way through achievement 2.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer 1: Yes, I retrieved my keys in steemit the first day I opened my steemit account. I retrieved 2 keys for TRON account and 5 keys for my steemit account. I retrieved the following keys from steemit:
I. Private posting key
II. Private memo key
III. Private active key
IV. Private Owner key
V. Master Password

Question 2.
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer 2.
I. Private posting key: this key is used everyday to login into steemit.com and also perform social action such as posting, commenting, resteem and voting a post, follow or mute other account.

II. Private memo key: this is used to encrypt and decrypt memo when transferring funds.

III. Private active key: this is used for more sensitive activities such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting dollars, voting for withnesses, updating profile details and avater. Finally, it is used for placing a market order.

IV. Private Owner Key: this key can only be used when necessary. It is the most powerful key because it can be used to change any key of an account. It can only be used to recover a compromised account.

V. Master Password: the master password is used to generate other keys. I call it the power key because it is the only key that can be used to steal an account in steemit.

Question 3.
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer 3.
I have already copied out my master password and uploaded to my email account. I also kept a copy of it in my file where I can access it easily. Instead of giving the title as master password, I renamed it to something else only I will understand.

Question 4.
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer 4.
No! I am yet to understand that.

Question 5.
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer 5.
Yes! According to @kiwiscanfly one needs to first log into your steemit account, click on wallet then on the paragraph titled Steem power click on the drop down box and choose power up. A submenu will appear asking you how much of liquid steem you want to power up. Type in the amount and then click power up.

@crytpokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 2


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

 3 years ago 

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tocho2 and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51