ACHIEVEMENT 2: @IFUNANYAALOZIE : TASK : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM : NIGERIA

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,it's my pleasure to have everyone around , hope we are all well from our prospective regions, I'm in good shape Toby God's grace and on this post which happens to be my achievement 2 , I will be taking us through the " BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM"

I'm so happy to be saying that I have retrieve all my key function on steemit and here are my
5 basic keys and their functions :

MY FIVE BASIC KEYS AND FUNCTIONS

*Master key
*Owner key
*Active key
*Posting key
*Memo key

. THE MASTER KEY: this is used in deriving all the keys for an account .

THE OWNER KEY : this can be use to change to change the other keys permission, to recover ones account and also to decline voting.

THE ACTIVE KEY : this is used this used for transferring and exchanging of tokens and other wallet related actions.

THE POSTING KEY: this is for publishing posts, commenting and editing post, it can also be used for upvoting and downvoting,to reesteem content, follow people and mute account.

THE MEMO KEY : this is for encrypting and decrypting and viewing messages.

I backed up my password and keys on my email and laptop immediately my account was created and by so doing, I'm fully sure of the safety of my master password and my keys.

HOW TO TRANSFER MY STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM ACCOUNT:

Yes,I no how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account through these steps :

*I will log into my wallet with my username and active keys.
*then I will click on the small arrow beside my STEEM dollar balance and then select transfer .
*then I will click the key in my in my username and th recipient I want to transfer to, then key in in amount and then next and confirm it.
Through this process a successful transfer is guaranteed.

HOW TO POWER UP MY STEEM: this is my token of investment in steemit. I can convert to my steem power to liquid STEEM power or dollar within the duration of 4weeks and the process is called power down. Not tampering with my steem power gives me access to do other things and also commenting on post on steemit, the steemit Backed Dollar(SBD)can be transferred to another account.

So far, so good this is the drawing of the cutting of the lecture, hope we will find this interesting, happy reading and God bless us all ,love you all 😘💖.

My appreciation to @ cryptokannon, @focusnow, @stephenkendal you guys are the best keep it up.

https

I am a member of @steamalive .

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This is interesting@ifunanyalozie,keep it up dear and the sky will be your limit

 4 years ago 

@ifunanyaalozie, I am glad that you now understand the basic securities on steem. Remember to save your passwords offline as well.
I look forward to seeing your achievement 3 task post.
Keep steeming.

#onepercent
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80