Achievement 4 Task | Applying Markdown | By @icon-monday

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey Everyone, hope all is well.

I am Icon Monday by name, hope all is well. This is my achievement 4 Task . Lets begin.

What is markdown?

Everyone should know the procedures in applying markdown, when you know how to use markdown you can format words, add pictures, videos and other different things. Making your post look neat will attract readers to your post, and also in order to make reading and accessing of one's post very easy by readers.


source

Let me show you the following markdowns which should be used in order to make your post look neat and attractive.

MARKDOWN FOR HEADING

Steemit

Steemit

Steemit

Steemit

Steemit

You can do that by writing # tag then give a space then type the heading e.g below;

# Heading 01
## Heading 02
### Heading 03
#### Heading 04
##### Heading 05

This shows that, the more the # sign the smaller the size of the text.

For creating table.

Cell 1Cell 2
My name is Icon MondayMy name is Icon Monday

This can be done by applying the codes below:
Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------
Cell 1 | Cell 2

For alignment of Text and images.

Lets consider the text "My name is Icon Monday"

My name is Icon Monday
My name is Icon Monday
.
My name is Icon Monday

To make bold text

Example,
My name is Icon Monday
to do that
** Text**

Image alignment

.

Markdown for adding GIF


source

Markdown for Blockquotes

This morning i wake up healthy and strong

To do that you apply this sign ">" before starting the sentence.

I have learnt a lot of things from this particular achievement and I will try my best to apply the necessary markdowns in my post to make my post look neat and attractive.
Thank you for this great lesson.
Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

Hi @icon-monday, I am pleased to announce your verification to you. This will put you in a position to take advantage of the 5oosp minnow support program by @@@cryptokannon check here for users who their sp is below 500.
You may now move to the next achievement task.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

rating: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks for veritying my achievement
I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Hi, @icon-monday,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27