ACHIEVEMENT 2 POST BY @ICON-MONDAY, BASIC SECURITY POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

source
Am very glad to post my Achievement 2 Post today.
I had in mind posting my achievement 2, I had to delay because I had to make some research about what am posting to be sure. All praises to God Almighty for granting us good health and strength to accomplish this task.
Have you claim your steemit keys?
To me I have able to claim my steemit keys, Of which i have stored it in a very safer place.mine is saved on my Gmail and telegram. So that at any time I can have access to it whenever I want to make use of it.
Do u know the functions of this keys?
I have a very good knowledge about the various keys and their functions base on the research I made.
Lets talk about Active Key:
Active Key; the functions of active key is very delicate, it can be used to transfer funds, power up/down transactions, vote and down vote, convert Steem Dollars, placing a market order and making changes to your profile.
Posting Key; this key is use mainly during log in, it can also allows a user to post, vote, edit, comment, follow and mute other accounts.
Owner Key; this is the most important key. This is the key used for recovering a compromised account. It is advisable you keep this key offline.
Memo Key: Memo key as the name implies, it’s used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds between accounts.

How To Transfer Funds.
These process is done systematically, this are the steps.
First you go to your wallet.

1.JPG

Then Click on transfers.

2.JPG

Put the account name you want to transfer funds to.

3.JPG

Here's how to power up Steem.
First login with your active key locate your wallet.
1.JPG
Then click on Steem a dialogue box will appear where you will see power up option
2.JPG
Then fill in the amount of power up

3.JPG

Then click enter

With my responses to the following question above, I can say I have a good knowledge on the basic security tip on Steemit.

Sort:  

You need to answer these 2 question as well.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the information

 3 years ago 

I have answer the question

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @icon-monday,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01