Achievement 2 @ibtisamwaqas Task : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

After completing my achievement 1 task and getting no reward for that :( hopes are still high.
So the next achievement task is about the basic security on Steemit. I received my keys file the very moment i created my account. I was given the one time Wallet login that i copied and pasted in the form with the user name.
Then the next step was to download the keys file.
I downloaded that file take a printout of it and pasted on one of my notebook I don't know why :/
There were total 3 section in the keys file one for the TRON, 2nd for the Steemit private keys and 3rd for the Steemit public keys. There was another section made on the document for the MASTER PASSWORD.

Master password will be used to generate the same document that contain all of my keys, this would be lethal not in present time but maybe in future when i will get my account grown. So i kept another copy of the Master password on my personal notebook that i always keep along with me. That Copy is never touched by anyone else in whatsoever case.

To understand the working of Steemit I am given a few tasks, that i will implement to get myself achievement 2 verified.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  1. To transfer my steem tokens to any other steemit user, i will first login to my wallet using the Private Active key
  2. Visit the https://steemitwallet.com/@ibtisamwaqas/transfers page
  3. Select the Transfer option from dropdown
  4. t1.PNG

  5. Fill out the form

    t2.PNG

  6. And click NEXT button.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

  1. To POWER up my steem, i will first login to my wallet using the Private Active key
  2. Visit the https://steemitwallet.com/@ibtisamwaqas/transfers page
  3. Select the POWER UP option from dropdown
  4. t1.PNG

  5. Fill out the form And write amount that i want to power up for

    t3.PNG

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes i know purpose of each and every of the keys used. Name of the key and purpose is listed down below:

Key name Key usage
Private posting key Basic login key that will give user access to their steemit account and they can comment, add posts, join communities and resteem posts made.
Private memo key This will decrypt private memos
Private Active key This key is used for all the wallet related actions
Private owner key This key will reset all other keys

Thankyou so much for reading my post :)
Link to the achievement 1 is Here

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:1

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ibtisamwaqas,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53