Achievement 1 task by @hilz.hustle: INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Photo on 01-09-2021 at 13.12.jpg

Hi everyone, my name is Hilary Smartt, I am 22 years old, a 2019 Mechanical engineering graduate. I am Nigerian and base in Nigeria. Currently, I am a 2021 Batch A, Stream 1 Corp member serving in the eastern part of Nigeria, Abia state, in the industrial city of Aba. I actually heard of the steemit ecosystem months ago from a good friend @justiceanietie, but as a corper I always have the “lack of money and time excuse”, that was until a good friend @peterabagi brought my attention back to this and I decided to give it a shot, so… shoutout to both of them.

Who am I?… this is a question I am still figuring out but, I can tell you about my current interests and the position I currently occupy.

Currently my primary place of assignment (PPA) is Innovation growth hub, an emerging giant in the business tech space where their services include workspace, business consultations, trainings in: boost with facebook, google my business, Web design, Graphic design, Branding, Embedded system engineering. They also provide these services to individuals and companies, they engage in community development services and more.

image.png
the only corper chic in the pic, mei

My space here is in the Embedded System Engineering (ESE) department where we offer:

Research and development of new products
Embedded system Engineering training — beginner to advanced
Engineering project consultation
Network management and installation of smart devices

At IgHub, I am part of the RnD team for new products development, I am receiving training on hardware programming in Arduino, I do network management and have been with my team lead to survey an area for network. At the side, in our ongoing KidsCode camp, I teach tinkerCad and emerging tech to kids from 10 years of age up to the ss3 class.

Screenshot 2021-08-31 at 13.58.05.png

trying to get an LED to light using motion sensing #ESE

After reviewing the tons of things I planned on using this NYSC year to achieve I narrowed it down to the following:

Improve my skills in trading currencies and commodities
Build my skills in UIUX
Level up my skills in ESE
Achieve my CDS projects
Narrow down a research topic and secure scholarship(s)
Have a list of companies I can apply to mostly for remote job after NYSC

Photo on 13-05-2021 at 08.12.jpg

There are 4 hobbies I want to work on, currently working on 1, which is my ESE (embedded system engineering skills), the next is taking wild pics, for this I want to get the Polaroid Originals OneStep+ Instant Film Camera (White), next is playing the guitar, for this I want to get an acoustic-electric guitar. Both of these I plan to get this December/January. The next I will develop in the future — leatherwork.

ASJazzTng-large.jpg

polaroid.jpg

leada.jpg

I am a curious Christian, I hail from the buzzing and gra-gra city of Warri, I am a dreamer, an achiever, a daughter, sister, friend and a lover of the simple yet intrinsic and classy things of life.

Olu-Desigante.jpg
Warri Olu designate as at time of post

Earlier I told you, I want to build my skills in trading currencies and commodities, this journey started December, 2019, when I realized I am now a graduate, I am back home and my pocket is draining fast. After a few years of learning which I am still doing, I started spot trading in February 2021, a month ago I got curious about synthetics, and now I trade both futures and synthetics. Currently curious about NFTs, ie, creating them.

Photo on 06-05-2021 at 10.27.jpg

I am Hilary Smartt, I hope to be writing about different Xperiences and hope to truly captivate my audience here @steemit, till next time ;)
thank you

Source,(https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1456393-REG/polaroid_originals_9015_onestep_plus_instant_camera.html?gclid=CjwKCAjwybyJBhBwEiwAvz4G757vI0nFUsJFxFc6r0HzjUJGMCncPgOq1JfxRwkIRW6OtarVpgTowBoCz7kQAvD_BwE),(https://buyleatheronline.com/en/blog/leather-working-craft-main-techniques-and-tools-n85),(https://guardian.ng/saturday-magazine/high-society/warri-kingdom-gears-up-for-coronation-of-olu-designate/)

Sort:  

Hello dear @hilz.hustle, I warmly welcome you to the platform.

For verification there are a few things you need to correct:

1You need to create a steemit picture(a photo of you holding a page where you have boldly written your username, date of this post and steemit)
2correct your tags. Use #newcomers #achievement1 #introduceyourself #yourcountry

Make these corrections and kindly get back to me.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hi @ngoenyi thank you very much for the update, I have made the changes, thanks

Please add your country tag Among your tags.

 3 years ago 

hi, i have added my country's tag

Welcome to the steemit family dear @hilz.hustle . I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you, i will interract with those communities though i already have with some

 3 years ago 

Welcome dear @hilz.hustle. am so happy you joined with my presentation of steemit to you.

Welcome to steemit my dear friend. This platform gives you the following

  • rewards for your post which comes as earnings

  • it gives you an opportunity to develop your writing skills and vocabulary.

  • it gives you the opportunity to meet and make new friends in various community

  • this platform gives you a sense of belonging and ownership

  • this platform encourages you by boosting you self esteem when people vote you post hence keep posting quality content

  • this platform gives you crypto knowledge on a plater of gold. Steemit is a life time opportunity. Do well to meet me for consistent mentorship as it is in your best interest. I am also available to guid when you need help. Welcome! welcome! welcome!

You are free to join a community where i am fully active @steemalive and you can also join @steemkidss.

You can only make great result if you are consistent. Enjoy steemit my dear and do well to invite your friends to steemit.. For @steemit has come to stay!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43