ACHIEVEMENT 2 :: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @hila

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

SEC0417-testing-feat-slide_900px.jpg
source

Good day my fellow steemains worldwide!!

I m delighted to partake in this task Which is the basis of security on steemit.

According to my understanding, Security is assuring that your valuables are safeguarded from unexpected threats.
In the actual world, these valuables might be money, or reasonable documents and other things,
I can say that security is the act of being free from hazards or threats. To avoid losing or misplacing some of our valuable documents, We need to be careful to be secure in life.

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yeah, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit.

Steemit keys are very fundamental and
Should be handled with by you alone
Immediately I obtained my steemit keys
I stored them in my Gmail notes to maintain it || keeping it safe, these are keys I received while almost done creating my account.👇

  • {a} Posting Key

  • {b} Active Key

  • {c} Owners Key

  • {d} Memo Key

  • {e} Master Password


Question2:: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes I do
I learned a lot from my fellow remains and @jokkystar who helped me to understand the. Use of each of these keys and how they are being used and function, and when to use them,
I will be listing the five keys with their uses
👇👇👇

THE POSTING KEY ÷
The posting key is principally extant in our regular login which gives me the permission to post, comment, vote, edit, stream, mute and complies with various accounts on the steemit platform.

ACTIVE KEY ÷
The active is mainly used when transfers are required.

THE OWNER KEY ÷
The owner key is purposed to operate any key of a steemit account.

THE MEMO KEY ÷
The memo key is mainly used for encrypting and translating memos while running funds.

THE MASTER PASSWORD ÷
The master password is a password that is used to get entry to various passwords, a user would probably store their passwords in an encrypted document that is accessed with a master password, A password that is used to secure other passwords and it has to be counseled carefully.


Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?👇


The Master password is now a part of our responsibility to safeguard, Therefore, I have given unique awareness as to where it needs to be kept, I decided to keep it as a draft in my two email addresses and save it as a document on my Hard drive, properly to the fact those areas are regulated and are planned for my access only.


Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?


Yes of I do 👇👇

If I want to transfer a steem coin to every steem user account, I will have to visit my wallet, then log in with my activation key, click on steem then click on transfer, together with the username you wish to send to and quantity to be transferred.
I will need to verify after the user name which is sending the steem to them after that, I click on
and here is a screenshot that clearly shows👇 how you can transfer your steem tokens.


Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?


Yes, I do 👇👇It's easy to power up, I can be able to power up my steem through these simple procedures.
At first,t I will need to visit my wallet, then log in with my activation key, when you're logged in click on steem,
Once you click on steem you will see the power-up through the options that gonna appear, then click on power-up, you can select or choose the amount of steem you which to power up, and after that, you click Ok

Now I will explain more on how to power up with some of my screenshots am gonna be attaching👇👇

Screenshot_20211116_081909.jpg

Screenshot_20211116_082413.jpg

Screenshot_20211116_082551.jpg


CONCLUSION


I have comprehended the basic security on steemit and how to run transactions with some of them (KEYS), I'm so delighted to participate in this achievement task.

Special regards to ;
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi
@fombae
@sumit71428
@amjadsharif

Pls ma my post is not yet verified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30