ACHIEVEMENT 1: @HENRIKY MENTORED BY @KRYPTOKANNON// MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20210304_155029_490.jpg

Procurement of helpful ideas truly brings excitement without doubt, therefore am so honored and privileged to be a part of this community without regret, I have heard and seen a great deal of resonating exploit implemented and achieved by members of this great community and that motivated me to be among, I really appreciate being here in consonance to contribute to it's growth and development.

GET TO KNOW WHO I AM

Snapchat-835846045.jpg

I am Chidiebere Henry Ikechukwu by name,hailing from a nuclear family of 6, from agbama Olokoro in Umuahia South LGA in Abia State Nigeria. I'm chocolate if you meet me in person and an average height of 1.7m. No disability, am always optimistic,cheerful and jovial and most times witty and fun to be with.

MY CAREER

IMG-20200205-WA0001.jpg

From my childhood I hate seing people fall sick and as well I hated seing people die and that gave me the option of studying medicine and surgery in the higher institution, thereby becoming a medical doctor and prior to that, I loved drawing and my parents asked me if I'll study architecture. but at a point I decided to become an engineer because of my innovative mindset I had and which led me to embark on 5 years course to study Mechanical Engineering in Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike currently,and I'm on my first year of study and I really have passion and admiration for my profession. This is one of the photos I took with fellow departmental guys and while I'm the one at the left end .

MY JOB AT THE MOMENT

IMG_20181023_134717_9.jpg

IMG_20190625_153415-1.jpg

It's my great privilege to also publicize the current job I'm doing at the moment and which has been of great help to me even here in the university. When I came out of secondary school immediately after my elder brother ,I was supposed to write my jamb exam and at the same time follow my brother into higher institution. But I refused to follow him immediately because of the financial capability of my parents and I decided to venture into something that will help me in the future . Firstly, I learnt how to cut hair and after 2 years of perfecting how to cut hair ,I opened a shop of my own and after some time I had another plan of acquiring another lucrative skill and that led me to start learning furniture. And by the grace of God ,I'm a professional furniture maker and where I specializes are kitchen cabinets, furniture beds ,hotels interior and exterior decorations, upholstery, bars , tables etc. And currently I have been helping myself here in schooll with my handwork and here are some of my pictures in some sites that I handled

MY HOBBY

BeautyPlus_20190605144452_save-1.jpg

IMG_20210207_125803_140~3.jpg

From my tender age I had always like to draw and it made me to feel so special about nature besides I really have passion for football, this I started playing from the age of 7 till date, am a good defender and currently I'm the one captaining of my departmental team, and funny it might sound ,I was asked to be my team coach due to the little experience I acquired while I was playing with a club around my area, sounds humorous. And adding to that ,I love playing snooker and volleyball . Music will find me unfaithful if after highlighting what I enjoy doing without mentioning music ..wow!!! My love for music is unconditional ..I love listening to music, I love singing and I derive joy playing with instruments and here are some of my pictures having fun with music

MY PURPOSE FOR JOINING STEEMIT

I have a lifestyle that I grew up with, and that has been the foundation my parents laid for me .They will always say to us ,"make sure that your presence will be felt positively wherever you are found" am really here to contribute to the great innovation already in place to the best of my personal human capability without retreat, and to gain little or encouraging appreciation from the system and the community at large.

HOW I KNEW STEEMIT

I came in contact with a friend of mine @davchi who later turned a brother to me. He told me about this great innovation and I was convinced and later aspired to join it, so he is the one that gave me a clue to this social invention. Even at my starting level , I'm so much delighted that I'm steeming and thanks to him .

Finally am grateful to every one because I may not have been here if you had not been here, I really appreciate for your patience in accessing and accepting my introductory post and i will ever be grateful for your great support.

Thanks to @davchi for introducing me to this great platform.
Thanks to @cryptokannon, for putting all these achievement tasks together.
Here is my entry.

Sort:  

@henriky. Welcome to Steemit. This is a nice place to learn and connect with great minds. But you need to be active and engage with others. A great way to start is by replying all the comments in this post. Write about how you spent your day in #thediarygame. Check the #contest tag. Join communities and support others. Get updates each morning by following @steemitblog. If you are active and engage with others, you will grow fast. Welcome!!!

Thanks a lot sir

 3 years ago 

Hello @henriky,

Welcome to Steemit.You have taken the right step in the right direction.

You have got a lot of skills.Thats commendable.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.You can also join the ongoing diary games and other contests on Steemit.

Regards!!!

#onepercent #nigeria

Thanks a lot sir for your observations.. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

You're welcome to steemitblog @henriky, this is quite an impressive place to be, grab every information at your disposal amdake the best out of the system, am hoping to see you at the top, please do ensure to follow @steemitbolg for latest updates and you're free to join in #contest as partaining to any running contest in the system and also #thediarygame. Nice meeting you here once again.

Thank you sir

@henriky Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65