ACHIEVEMENT 2 @henkelorion; TASK: BASIC SECUIRITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

99B8B03F-C45A-416A-9705-2D6B7FE22E13.jpeg
source

Greetings to my colleague newcomers steemians. I hope you’re doing good. I signup up on steemit some months back and now I am beginning to learn how the platform works.
Today I write a post about the basic security of this wonderful platform and this makes me advance to the next level. Thanks to @inspiracion for verifying my achievement 1 task.

What is security? Someone might ask.
Security is a state in which you are being free from or precautions taken into consideration against theft or to avoid danger.

Question 1
Have you receive all your keys on steemit?

When I was signing up on steemit, I downloaded a document containing all the different keys of the platform.

Question 2

Do you know each of this keys function and restrictions?

The keys together with their specific functions and restrictions are what every steemian needs to know first. I know know there function of every key.

Posting key:

Posting keys is a key that is very special and important. This key is purposely used for logging into one’s steemit account. This key is needed to perform operations such as posting, upvoting and commenting on contents.

Memo key:

The memo key is used to prevent the leakage of message and encrypt and decode private messages to a user.

Active key:

The active key is key used solely for the transfer of steem tokens and to do power-ups.

Owner key:

The owner key is used to reset all other keys to default, but it can not be able to reset the master key.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?**

By saving a copy of the keys on my Gmail and also on my iCloud so should incase I need them, I go online and download it. I also have a copy in a secure place on my phone and laptop.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user?**

Yes I do
Let take you through processes to follow.

Step 1

Log into your steem wallet using your active key and user name.

46FA0DD1-86B8-4188-BAED-82F7A2BC8B4E.jpeg

Step 2

Click on the down dropdown arrow on steem and from there click tap on transfer.

40F59EAF-4358-48B3-BBA2-8015AD3ECEF0.jpeg

Step 3

Fill in the amount of steem to transfer and the receiver user name.

6AC8B84A-8D4B-4F9D-83B0-350B1CCA5C48.jpeg

Step 4

This is where you Use your active key to complete the transfer operation.

607380C2-B964-4113-8B92-E1504BF60385.jpeg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes please.
The following are the necessary steps to follow to power up.

Step 1

First log into your wallet and click on the steem and and on from the dropdown, tap on power up.

FBB6494C-5711-40DE-B7FA-E2B237FEDD7D.jpeg

BB43A168-F021-465A-848E-E41DD0AE211A.jpeg

Step 2

Input the number of steem to power up and then click power up

2A581857-E101-43DB-BEE3-7C46091B684F.jpeg

Step 3

You inputted our active key and click on okay. And with this, you have completed the operation.

9594082D-EA1F-4B5F-B6AD-F5B038AE0654.jpeg

I now fully understand the basic securities functions of each steemit key and I will make sure to keep them that a safe place to secure my account

Thank you for visiting my post

My Achievement 1 link



Cc:
@inspiracion
@fombae
@naatybongo
@oppongk

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Hello, you must edit this post and meet the parameters of achievement 2.

Here I leave achievement 2 for you to review:

Achievement 2

You should not make another post, you should only edit this one.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the guidelines. I just edited my achievement 2 task and I hope I get verified and curated.
ACHIEVEMENT 2 @henkelorion; TASK: BASIC SECUIRITY ON STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71