Achievement 2 : @hehani Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png
Image Source

Hello Steemit Friends,

In my post on achievement 2, I will summarize the basic security of the account and how to power up / power down to understand and maintain the confidentiality of existing keys.

Here's my answer to the question in the second task.

Have you got all your keys in steemit?


I've got all the important keys in PDF form on my smartphone.

Do you know each of these key functions and limitations?


I already understood, and here I briefly summarize the functions of all the keys:

POST KEY
Post key is a key that we will use everyday when you want to log into a steemit account to create a post, edit the post and several other things.

active key
Actif key is a key or password that we will use when dealing with wallets or wallets in steemit accounts such as sending steem and SBD, power up and power down and making other transactions.

MEMO KEY
Memo key is a key or password that we will send messages and memo transactions to be encrypted and become very confidential.

OWNER KEY
Owner key is a password that we will use when we want to change other passwords in the steemit account, so do not let this key can be accessed by anyone, because the biggest risk is losing our steemit account.

How do you plan to save your master key password?


All my account keys or passwords will be saved online by uploading to my google Drive and I save them online on my piece of paper and flash.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?


let's log in to steem wallet and click where i point you in the capture

my screenshot 1.jpg

then click transfer

my screenshot 2.jpg

we will put the name of the recipient in the first column in the second we place the amount and press on next

my screenshot 3.jpg

Do you know how to turn on your STEEM?


click on steem where we choose the option to transfer we will choose the power up

my screenshot 4.jpg

my screenshot 5.jpg

Click the OK button to confirm the process. in the column we will place the steem to power up and click on ok

I think I have answered all the questions.I hope so I hope to be verified and continue to advance in the tasks of achievements

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for verifying my first Achievement but I did not get a vote. Please Check -

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hehani/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-on-steemit-03-26-2022

Done.

 2 years ago (edited)

salam penyambuta, saya merasa tulisan pertanyaan 1 dan 2 sama persis dengan tugas achievement 2 saya, yang saya tulis 4 hari yang lalu.
@juichi
@cryptocannon

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jack08/achievement-2-jack08-tugas-basic-security-on-steem

Your achievement task 2 has been successfully verified. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

Note: Please explore other communities and start creating content as well. You will receive catch up votes on those posts if your achievement tasks get expired.

You also need to power up atleast 50% of the rewards you get to continue receiving curator votes. The more you power up the more rewards you get.

R2

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon

achievement vote.jpg

Thank you for verifying my Achievement 2. I did not get the vote for my Achievement 1.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hehani/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-on-steemit-03-26-2022

It's expired. You will get a catch-up vote on some other active post. Therefore, you should start creating content outside Newcomers' Community as well.

 2 years ago (edited)

salam penyambuta, saya merasa tulisan pertanyaan 1 dan 2 sama persis dengan tugas achievement 2 saya, yang saya tulis 4 hari yang lalu.
@juichi
@cakrawalaperistiwa
@heriadi

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jack08/achievement-2-jack08-tugas-basic-security-on-steem

 2 years ago 

Hi, @hehani,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44