Achievement 2 @head1 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I have. I downloaded a pdf containing all the keys onto my phone, it's been saved in a secure folder. I have also kept a copy on my pendrive pendrive and have a printed copy saved at a secured place, so should in case I lose one, I will have a backup.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Posting key
Is for posting, commenting, editing, voting, sharing, and to follow or unfollow other accounts. .

Active key
If you want to power up / down, converting Steem Dollars, give votes to witness, transfer funds, updating profile including pictures, and to place market orders, you will need your Active key

Owner key
The owner key should be stored offline securely because with it, you can recover your account. You can also change your other keys with the owner key.

Memo key
This key is for encrypting and decrypting memos that are sent to you through the database.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have kept a copy on my pendrive and also have a copy on my phones secured folder. I have a printed copy i have kept someplace safe. So should incase i lose the two, i will have one to rely on.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes. I will click on my wallet and then select the liquid steem, then choose the transfer option.

20210122_001300.jpg

Fill in: the amount of steem I want to send; and the username .
20210122_001632.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
[ 1 ] Click on wallet
[ 2 ] Click on steem
[ 3 ] Choose power up from the dropdown
20210122_002017.jpg

4] The fill in amount I want to transfer for power up.

20210122_002237.jpg

Thank you all for contributing to my growth.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Congratulations on the successful completion of your achievement 2 post task. You may now proceed to achievement 3.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45