My introduction to steemit community.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
I am Harshit Jain from New delhi , India. I am a 3rd year Engineering student.

profile.jpg

I am crazy about sports mainly volleyball, cricket , badminton and table tennis. I consider myself a geek as well, I love coding and new tech stuff. I also have a keen interest in vintage bikes and old school mustangs as well. One other thing that i love to do is bing watching Tv shows and movies.

coding.jpg

The thing that disturbs me the most is Global warming and i want to contribute for the betterment of the earth as much as i can. I recently joined an NGO that targets feeding animals and conserving nature.

47371073_356974425082839_6053582837474088719_n(1).jpg

The two questions, "What i want to be in the future?" and "what i want to achieve in life?" usually depends on the last movie i watched. :P

With so many interests in different fields i was looking for a platform to put my blogs on and @steemit is just the right platform for it.

At last i want to thank my fellow advisor @mariita52 who assisted me, It will definitely be a good experience to work under your guidance in steemit world.

Sort:  

Hi. You're welcome

 4 years ago 

Welcome!!

 4 years ago 

It feels good to find people who are committed to fighting this global disaster, climate change. We are an environmental cause based in Cameroon and we will definitely need a helping hand for our Steemit Trees Project which will be launched in the days ahead.
Could you start by thinking about designing a logo for Steemit Trees? It's a simple campaign that strives to engage Steemians to plant trees to fight global warming.
Welcome to Steemit @harshit101

 4 years ago (edited)

yes sure @thegreens , thanks for giving me this opportunity, after designing the logo should I mail it to you or should I just edit this comment with the logo?

edit- These are my two designs if you want some changes please let me know and if you want me to mail it to you please provide me your email.
poster7_19_111940.png

poster7_19_11148.png

 4 years ago 

This is super amzing and really creative. Sorry it took me a while to get back to you but you can always reach me on WhatsApp on +237676243136 and via email on [email protected].
Talking about the logos, i think the first one is really good and i will suggest we make different color variations and a few edits of the first logo.

  1. what if we use the green steemit logo and font type to write the Steemit trees. The Steemit logo already has Steemit on it and in this case, we may only add trees.
  2. I will like that we do the same logo after the edit above with the Steem logo colors (Blue and Sky blue).
    Please you can google these two logos to check their colors.

You rock @harshit101 and i hope we will work on this project together Use steem to plant trees all the world.

Here's what you asked for:-
onlinelogomaker-072320-1149-8843.png
I also emailed it to you.
I hope i did what you asked and in case you want same changes in this, feel free to contact me on [email protected], and surely we will work together on this project! cheers!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support of the newcomers.

 4 years ago 

Thanks and i look forward to doing more and more and more and getting everyone inspired in their Steem journey. You are doing a super amazing job too and thanks for all you do.

Hi @harshit101 welcome to steemit! Thank you for introducing yourself here within steem greet community! If need any help just tag me and I'll be there! Good day!

 4 years ago (edited)

Hello @harshit101, Welcome to the Steem Greeter community. Thank you for choosing me as your guide, we are colleagues and my wish is that you surpass me soon, I know it will be like this. At Steemit, the Steeming India community of Steemians @sumit10698 has just been launched, I invite you to visit it. As lovers of land improvement, we have a friendly community with nature conservation. WORLD OF XPILAR from @xpilar They are communities where you can publish your articles, just read their rules and follow them. Here, in the Steem Greet community, you will post the assignments, this will be your basic study house, from the Steemit platform. The informative body of the entire Steemit platform is @steemitblog, I invite you to follow it and stay tuned for updates.
Thank you for supporting the ProMinnow program and meeting Achievement1 Your verification submission. For achievement2, visit two community colleagues who have posted achievement2. Read the information and leave them an encouraging comment, or a question, if applicable. Then read this information about Achievement 2 and post, giving a clear and simple explanation, without exposing your account keys, and do it in your own words.
@steemcurator03. Upvote!
Greeting in Hindi! made for me by @rishabh99946
नमस्कार दोस्त इस शानदार मंच पर आपका स्वागत है! यहाँ अपना परिचय देने के लिए धन्यवाद! यहाँ एक अच्छा समय है!

He already joined the community dear, as I am ready to help him whatever problem he will find on steem that’s why I also created telegram group so all can help each other’s.

You are so supportive to me and others thanks for mentioning me.

 4 years ago 

Hi @sumit10698, thanks for the support. Happy and long life.

@mariita52 thank you for being so helpful, i am looking forward to the achievement 2.

 4 years ago 

1 Your verification submission. For achievement2, visit two community colleagues who have posted achievement2. Read the information and leave them an encouraging comment, or a question, if applicable. Then read this information about Achievement 2 and post, giving a clear and simple explanation, without exposing your account keys, and do it in your own words.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Welcome to steem blockchain,@harshit101

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to use this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check the dapps out to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Kind Regards.

Welcome to this great platform dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41