Achievement 1: My Introductory Post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Personal Intro: My name is Harry. I'm a 19 year old Christian male from Abia State in Nigeria. I'm currently in my 3rd year in the College of Medicine, University of Nigeria and about to write my 1st MBBS exams. I come from a family of 7 with 4 siblings and I'm the 3rd child so I'm kinda stuck in the middle.
IMG_20210221_081759.jpg

Career Path: As mentioned earlier, I'm a medical student. I have interests in many other fields as well and my major passion actually lies around Philosophy, Literature and Music (I know, I know, what am I doing in Medical School, story for another post)
Hobbies: I enjoy deep thinking and analysis a lot, I listen to Jordan Peterson frequently, I also love music (I currently have over 1500 songs on my phone, with a wide variety of genres ranging from classical to hip hop and even with a little bit of rock mixed in), reading (mostly adventure and self-development books), writing (of course, to complement the reading) watching anime (again mostly adventure, my favorite anime is actually Hunter x Hunter) and playing Chess amongst others.

Uploading image #5...

My Experiences with Cryptocurrency: I only began to look at the crypto market last year within the lockdown and I've only bought and sold Ethereum in small scale. I hope to learn a lot more about it this year.
How I got to Know about Steemit?: A friend of mine @alphafx told me about it, and it seemed like a good way to develop my writing, while also learning about Crypto and as icing on the cake I also get paid.

Special thanks to @cryptokannon

HERE

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-26-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-18

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Hi @harryel, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thanks💓

Welcome! Nice @alphafx is so active in inviting his friends into this community. Hope you will enjoy it here. Check out the community pinned post to get informed.

😊

Hi, @harryel,
You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers

Are you interested in learning about crypto?

I welcome you to participate in the weekly crypto courses from the various steemit crypto professors.

Get started by joining the newly created Crypto academy community.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.


@yohan2on
Steemit Crypto professor

 3 years ago 

Thank you💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56