Achievement 2 | Basic Security On Steemit | @harry7k |

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Assalam u Alaikum,

images (24)_1.jpeg

Hello Steemian, My name is Hammad Ahmed. Hope you all are fine and doing good I am also doing great in my life. Here is my second post about Steemit Security, Basically Achievement 2 post, So here is what I have learned so far ...

Question # 1 :

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ?

Yes I have retrieved all the keys which was given in the form of FDF at the time of registration. There were four types of key in the PDF such as Posting Key, Active Key, Memo Key and Owner key which can be used to perform a separate unique function.

Question # 2 :

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions ?

Yes I know the functions and restrictions of each keys which are as follow ;

Posting Key :

This key allow us the account to post comments, do posts and votes, edit and follow other user.

Active Key :

This is very important key and used while making any transaction like Power up ls and downs, converting steem to dollar and profit market.

Memo Key :

This key is used while transferring funds for encryption and decryption.

Owner Key :

This key is used to recover closed account and to change the key of an account.

Question # 3 :

How do you plan to keep your master password ?

Master password is the backbone of an steemit account and everyone must keep it in a secret vault where no one can reach or find it, I have saved my master password in my laptop and no one have access to my laptop and as second factor i saved it in a hardcopy in my drawer.

Question # 4 :

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account ?

At start I didn't know how to transfer steem tokens but my friend @dabeerahmed helped me and practically showed me how to transfer tokens from one account to another account. Guidelines, After opening wallet firstly we use Active Key which allow us to perform transactions, At the wallet page there is an option of steem dollar with a drop down option next to it, By clicking drop down button you will be some options from which you can transfer your steem tokens. Screenshot has been attached .......

Screenshot_20210512-030650.png

Question # 5 :

Do you know how to Power Up your steem ?

Yes, I know how to Power Up steem, On the same wallet page there is an option of Steem with a drop down button, Click drop down button and you will be shown some some option by which you can Power Up your steem. Screenshot has been attached ......

Screenshot_20210512-031441.png

Thank you for reading my post .

#achievement2
#pakistan
#steemit
#steemexclusive
#steem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Brother you explained well all the keys usage

 3 years ago 

Good work ! You explained all the keys in detail. Keep it up👍🏻

 3 years ago 

Short and up to the mark. Nicely explained and it would definitely help the newcomers.

 3 years ago 

such a well explained achievement 2 it sure will help newcomers

 3 years ago 

Thanks ♥️

Congratulations ! You have been verified by @haidermehdi, A member of STEEM POD Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks Sir

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, you have been upvoted by Haidermehdi and we are using steemcurator03 to upvote achievement posts.

 3 years ago 

Thanks ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43