Achievement 2 @gwillz Task: Basic Security On Steem mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steem mates am by name Godswill (username - gwillz) i will answer all questions reference to my task to accomplish my Achievement 2

Firstly We get to know details about our keys.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Ans:Yes,I copied my keys to notebook.Whenever I need my keys I can copy it from my notebook and paste it for use and i dont save my password on the website.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Ans: Yes, I know these keys functions and restrictions.There are four types of keys. Posting key,Active key,Owner key and Master key.The posting key is for daily login.Active key is for transfer wallet or power up and Master or owner key for changing password.

How do you keep your master password?
Ans: I wrote down my master key in a book and also saved it my laptop Now If I forget my master key I can get it easily fall back to the book or laptop.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Ans: Yes,First I need to go to my wallet

2021_05_11_09.25.36.jpg

Then I have to click on my wallet.Then I see what is on my wallet but for you to transfer you have to login into your wallet by keying in your username and putting in the password preferreable (posting key), then it opens.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovbhThRT4e5tX6g9W9YxRjizUqCDbNrErXU6Ry8HaSziM54gsDgerNUTmt46aA9CGy8P9wtMFcRRkr86g7QPZh9RQ.png

Options will pop up then you click on the transfer option
After that you will get a form.you have to fill the username of who you want to send the steem to, then the transfer ammount.Then click on transfer.After that I have to verify by my Active key.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Ans: Yes,I know.First I need to choose the option "power up" from settings.Then I have to give the amount of steem to power up.After that I have to press the power up button.Then i will have a power up.
I think i have done justice to my Security Task.
@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@shortsegments
@stephenkendal
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  

Please explain the functions of the steemit keys. And us the steps how to transfer steem to steemit user and how to power up with screenshots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51