Achievement 2- Basic Steemit Security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemian, am @gospel001 and am very happy to participate in my next achievement which is going to educate me about how and ot important to secure my steemit account, here I will be answering questions which will show my understanding on the basic steemit security.

What-is-Cyber-Security (4).jpg
Source

Question1.

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR PASSWORD FROM STEEMIT ?

Yes I have, when I opened my STEEMIT account they sent me all my STEEMIT passwords and I saved them in my email.

QUESTION 2.

DO YOU KNOW ALL THE RESTRICTIONS AND USE OF YOUR STEEMIT KEYS ?

Yes and the keys are listed below

  • Posting key
  • Activation key
  • Owner key
  • Memo key

Explanation

  • Posting key
    The posting key in steemit is the key in which I use when am goin to make different social purposes which includes when am going to posting, logining to steemit wallet, I also use this key when I want to vote which may be upvoting and also downvoting.

  • private Active key
    The private active key play a role in the transaction aspects of this platform it is the key that is mostly use when I want to complete certain transaction and I will be putting this to practice in the practical part.

  • Owner key
    This is the type of key that is being put to use when I want to reset or change my steemit keys when I feel to, and this is done for safety purposes.

  • Memo key
    This key is used to encrypting and decrypting memos when transaction is being done on the platform.

QUESTIONS 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I save my master keys in two ways one is I saved it as draft in my sms and the othe I save it as file in my usb, I also write it out in different booklet so as to make sure that I don't loose it and I will keep it in a place that is free from water and secured

QUESTION 4

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes and the following steps below

  • Step 1
    The first thing is to Go to steemitwallet and this will be done with the help of posting key.
    Screenshot_20220202-112124.jpg

  • Step 2
    Click drop down arrow near the steem figure

Screenshot_20220202-112134.jpg

  • Step 3
    You will see a space to put the person username of the steemian that you are transferring to.
    Screenshot_20220202-112203.jpg

  • STEP 4
    Enter the required key and steem will be transferred,note that the key that is required here is the private active key

Screenshot_20220202-112219.jpg

QUESTION 5

Do I know how to power up my steem?

Yes and I will be using steps to explain this

  • Step 1
    The first thing is to Go to wallet then steem
    Screenshot_20220202-112124.jpg

  • Step 2
    Click drop down arrow near the steem figure
    Screenshot_20220202-112134.jpg

  • Step 3
    Insert your steem that you want to power up
    Screenshot_20220202-112234.jpg

  • step 4
    Enter the steemit private key and steem will be converted to steem power immediately
    Screenshot_20220202-112219.jpg

Thanks to everyone that have time to read my post and my country representative.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @gospel001,
Congratulations on the successful completion of your achievement 2 task and the user experience acquired therein. Your post has been verified, hence you may proceed to the next achievement task.

Rate3

Join us if you haven't so we can all grow the Steem Ecosystem by participating in Club5050. Do not be perturbed if your achievement task post expires without verification or Curation as a Catchup upvote will be given in the next published post. In publishing your task, always make sure the contents are 100% original which is free of plagiarism. In doing so, images should also be personalized by using name tags on screenshots and source as the case maybe.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @gospel001,

Your post has been supported by @xkool24 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51