Achievement 2:Basic security on steemit by @goodseed

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends is my privilege to tell you all about this platform my achievement 2 post on how to secure my security key on steem

7baf910acfa5c98dd5ff1045182ed16d_original.jpeg

Source

Question (1)
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes i do, i have also kept a copy offline in my google account and on my note/diray note

Question (2)
Did you know each of these key functiontions and restriction?
Yes i do , they are this key master key,memo key, active key,posting key

Master key : the key is use to unlock all keys and when ever the key is lost it can never be retriteved

Active key: is the key used in withdrawing steem from wallet and also used in loggin in

Memo key : it is used for private massage.and decryption ot private massages that are sent through blockchain.

Posting key: posting key allows me yo post ,to vote, to edit comment and to resteem and some other accounts.

Question (3)
How do you want to keep your master key password safe?
I will keep is safe on my private note so that it will not get lost,so that hackes will not have access on my account..by changing my password.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem account?
Yes i know,

So i have known what all my keys are used for thanks to @cryptokannon for this mentorship........

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

God bless you sir I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55