#Achievement 1: My Introduction post to Steemit by@goodnesskings ||Mentored by @vectorshore

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Name, Age and Nationality

Hello everyone! It feels so good to be here.
I'm Goodness Kings and I'm a decade and nine years, that's to say I'm 19 years old.
I hail from Nkek village in Ukanafun Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, though I reside in Rivers State, Nigeria.

IMG_20211216_145736.jpg

Study and Work

The moments I spent in nursery school was mesmerizing. I enjoyed every bit of it. I had 3 close friends: Barnabas Simeon, Precious Michael and Nwana Asuquo.
We were closely knitted, always seen together.
Somehow, I had to leave there because my family relocated to another part of the country. And ever since then, I wish I could get in touch with my nursery cycle of friends more especially Barnabas Simeon.
My primary education was not as fun filled as my nursery education because I migrated from one school to the other owing to some reasons.
My secondary education was well spent with me being a Library prefect in the Junior Secondary section and being a Property prefect in my Senior secondary section.
Currently, I'm a third year English and Communication Studies student of Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State, Nigeria. In less than a year time, I'd bag my Bachelor of arts and then forge ahead to higher achievements and degrees.
I work as a writer, content curator and graphic designer for YouTube channels and other organizations.

IMG_20210211_093118~4.jpg

Likes / Dislikes

I love God so much. He's my number one.
I have passion for poetry which according to William Wordsworth is defined as the spontaneous overflow of powerful emotions recollected in tranquility.
I have been writing, all my life. My aim which is more like a slogan is, "Write to right the world."
I love science, romantic, romance, mysterious, supernatural and adventurous books.
I'm not into movies, but whenever I feel bored, I see one or two seriocomic movies.
I sing and play the keyboard, my favorite and comfortable key is the F Major.
I hate lies, pessimism, social vices, chaos and war.

Post I intend writing and posts am on lookout for.

I intend dishing out captivating and delicious contents about my day-to day activities, topical societal issues, economic issues, love/relationships issues, mental health, and lots more.
I'm on lookout for contents that could educate, entertain make me learn new things and unlearn irrelevant things.

How I found Steemit and what I hope to accomplish.

It was on a Thursday, @jerryivan was giving a testimony in church of how he cashed out cool cash from Steemit.
I was awed. I picked interest and requested he shows me the way. He directed me to @vectorshore who sacrificed two hours of his time and taught me all I needed to know about Steemit. Patience and commitment he said, are to be my watchword in Steemit.
I hope to accomplish a whole of things like contributing with my writeups to the growth and development of Steemit, meeting new people, learning and unlearning things.

Experience with Crypto.

If I were asked to give an honest answer, I'd say "no, I don't have any experience."
But a saying goes, "He who wants to learn can never miss his way."
So, I intend learning all there is to know about crypto.

Thank you everyone for reading my introduction post. I really appreciate.
Once again, I'd say it really feels good to be here. And I'm already seizing and enjoying the moment.
To the attention of @cryptokannon, @vectorshore, @jerryivan, @focusnow, @bright-obias. This is my introduction post to steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @goodnesskings. You have written an amazing introduction post. Keep it up. I hope to see more of your unique and plagiarism free contents here on steemit. Once again, welcome on-board.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43