ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @godwintobby || MENTOR BY @simonnwigwe

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG20230208141748.jpg

I'm grateful for the opportunity on such a great platform. Steemit was introduced to me by SimonNwigwe, and since I have much idea about cryptocurrency and even Blockchain it was easy to comprehend the platform called Steemit. Actually I understand that nothing come easy but with hard work there is light at the end of the tunnel.

MY BACKGROUND

My name is Godwin Tobby, I'm from Akwa ibom State, Nigeria. I'm 30yrs old, I'm married and I stay and work in Nasarawa State, Nigeria. Akwa ibom is actually a beautiful State that is why it is called the 'The land of promise ' it is enrich with cruise oil and minerals resources, I'm from a family of 5.

EDUCATION AND CARRIER

I'm a pipeline welder by profession, also the minister of the gospel, I have a degree in religion study, and currently doing a secular program in college of education Akwanga Nasarawa State.

MY INTEREST, HOBBIES, LIKES AND DISLIKES

Listening to motivational music, love traveling to beautiful places and exploring them, lover of football, I love creativity and discovery new things like Elon musk, and love playing drums. I like God fearing people, like people with sense of creativity. I dislike lousy, rude and pretenders.

PURPOSE FOR JOINING STEEMIT

The purpose for joining this great platform is unlearn and learn new things about life as a whole and also utilize opportunity when it's comes.
My purpose also is to learn from others wealth of knowledge and experience that is on the platform and meet other from other countries and states and even learn other cultures, because culture is the the way of life.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW STEEMIT

IMG20230208141802.jpg

Steemit community was introduced to me by Mr Simon Nwigwe, Mr Joseph Afen and miss Dorcas David Hanatu with usernames @simonnwigwe, @josepha and @dave-hanny. They take time to educate me about the platform. As I say earlier it was not hard for me to understand because I have a previous knowledge on things like this. So I make up my mind to join and give it a try. Thanks everyone God bless.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @godwintobby. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steem4nigeria community to meet with other African Users. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate 2

 2 years ago 

Thank you @goodbest

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Great introduction 😊
Stay safe, stay connected.
Regards @prabin09

 2 years ago 

Welcome to this noble platform @godwintobby, i hope you will enjoy your stay here.

 2 years ago 

Hello sir, @godwintobby, you're highly welcome to this noble Platform called Steemit. I wish you success.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43