Achievement2 task: Basic security on steemit by @godsent

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good morning great steemit🙅
Have been away for some while. I lost my phone and couldn't complete my Achievement2 task.
But the good news is am back.
Back to the family,, follow me as I take you through my Achievement2.
Screenshot_20211127-025021.png

#Question 1
Have you retrieve your keys on steemit?

Yes, i thought I couldn't but thanks to my Follow steemitment who encourage me and now I have retrieve my keys which are very important to me expecialy my master key.

#Question 2
What will you do to keep your master password?

The fact. My master key is one of the keys I won't dare play with. Have hiding it in a safer place it.

#Question 3
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, and am going to state the functions of all the keys right away....

Posting key

It is used to publish a post or comment. Edit a post or comment, downvote or upvote, Resteem content, Follow people and also to Mute accounts.

Active key

It is used to Transfer tokens, For powering of STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, Vote for witnesses, Place an order on an exchange, Certain profile changes, you could also use it to publish a Witness price feed.

Owner key

This particular key called Owner Key is used to Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys, or Recover your account back and also Decline the voting rights.

Memo key

I love this key. Memo key is used to send an encrypted message and to view any encrypted message.

Master key

This is the most important key and should be properly secure it's the first one given to the user to derive all the keys for the account. that key is the master of that account or the one who knows it so keep yours save.

Now am going to show you how to transfer your steem to another's account first,
Log in to your account using username and active key password. You'd see a small arrow beside the Steem balance click on it and then select transfer. When your done selecting put the amount you want to transfer and confirm it and congratulations your tokens have been transferred it's as easy as ABC.

Screenshot_20211127-034309.png

I just feel like going on over over again, steem is really a nice platform to being in, I hope you enjoyed my post🙋

#CONCLUSION:

I am really happy to be here
with you on STEEMIT,
I will do my best to promote STEEMIT with everything I got

Best regards goes to @ngoenyi cryptokannon@ijelady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30