My Achievement 1 post on Thursday December 30, 2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello dear steemians, just some few hours to wrap up the year, happy new year 2022 in advance. It's a previledge to be part of the steem family, I am looking forward to contribute and learn from this great family.
IMG_20211230_153733_402.jpg

INTRODUCTION
My name is Titiahonjo Glen Hongieh, I am 28years and from Cameroon precisely a native of Bafanji in the Ngoketunjia division of the North west region of Cameroon(NWRC). I was born in Mbengwi in the Momo division still in NWRC. I am from a family of six, four boys and two girls. My dad was a teacher though now he's of blessed memory and my mom is a business woman. My prior language of communication is English, but also having a good working frame in French. Presently I live in Bamenda, the capital city of the North West region of Cameroon.

Screenshot_20211210-221034_1.png

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
My education graph has never been a straight line graph. It's characterised with series of oblique peaks and troughs.

I started my primary education at the age of 5 at world wide mission primary school (WMPS). Initially I had a poor affinity toward school. My worse days of the week were Mondays to Thursdays because I never like going to school whereas my best days were weekends. This actually resulted to my poor performance in school from the onset. Instead of regular 7years in primary school, I spent 9years simply because I had to repeat two classes that is primary 2 and primary 3. Moreover, I didnt just enroll in one primary school, I enrolled in about 3 others.

I started my secondary school at the age of 14 at Standard Bilingual college (STABICOL) Ndop from 2007-2009. Two years later, I moved to Government bilingual high school (GBHS) Ndop where I obtained my GCE ordinary level and GCE Advanced level (2010-2014)

From 2015-2016 I started reading biochemistry at the University of Bamenda but later dropped out due to sociopolitical crisis in my country. From 2017-2020 I switched from Biochemistry to Biomedical Sciences at the Catholic University of Cameroon (CATUC) where I obtained my Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Sciences.

FB_IMG_1640885230979.jpg

MY SKILLS

I am into foreign exchange (Forex) trading. Forex got to deal with buying and selling of currency pairs. I am able to analyse the forex market both technically and fundamentally so as to appropriately predict the future move of price. I am a pure price action trader. Moreover, talking on crypto, I have a good knowledge on how crypto world operate, I hope to start trading crypto anytime soon.
Other skills am good at include farming, teaching.

HOW I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I had no idea about steemit untill today afternoon Thursday 30/12/21. My brother @etongo asked me if I know any platform called steemit, I said no, he had to take time to explain what steam is all about to me. As he finished explaining, I was so excited and interested in it hence I hurriedly use my phone to sign up.

IMG_20211230_153705_831.jpg

REASONS FOR JOINING STEEMIT

After having a good knowledge on how steemit operate, I am eager to share my knowledge to this platform and also learn new things from others allover the world.

HOBBIES
-I love gaming. My favorite game is soccer game eg PES.
-I also love listening to music. One peculiar thing
I like when listening to music is, it spark a reminiscent of good moments in the past.

  • I love watching football. My favorite football club in Europe is Liverpool FC.
  • I love browsing. My favorite social platform include; Facebook, WhatsApp, instagram, and tweeter.
  • I love reading. The 3 category of books I love reading include; Medical books, business books and social books

IMG_20211226_105039_508.jpg

CONCLUSION
I would end by thanking the the entire steemit crew for giving me this opportunity to showcase my talent.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @glensteem,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Hi @glensteem

Welcome to Steemit.

You must configure a photo to your profile. If you do not know how to do it or have had any problem, here are the instructions to configure your profile photo: Instructions to configure your profile photo

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63