# ACHIEVEMENT 1:MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @giftye// MENTORED BY @cryptokannonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

HOW I FEEL ABOUT STEEMIT

My name is Gift Naboth Emonena,a native of owhelogbo in Isoko North Local Government Area in Delta State, Nigeria.
From what I understand on how steemit works,i believe its a beautiful platform.
My major interest in this platform is the opportunities it presents to the members of it's community to express themselves and to be a part of something bigger than our individual selves. I feel,steemit has a bright future and I'm honored to be a part of this move,I hope to make significant contributions to the community and grow in the platform with time.

IMG_20210216_092553_1.jpg

GETTING TO KNOW ABOUT ME

I'm the last born child of Late Mr and Mrs Naboth and Beatrice Emonena,with five elder sisters of which I'm the only son. My parents are both natives of owhelogbo,Isoko North LGA Delta State, Nigeria.

Sisters.jpg

My Sisters

FB_IMG_16135673282218469.jpg

My mum

IMG_20201112_121357_5.jpg

Myself

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I was born and raised in Port-harcourt city of Rivers State in Nigeria,and I completed my nursery education at New Era Group of schools,Borikiri,Port-harcourt,my primary education was completed at State School 2, Churchill Road,Port-harcourt,and I got my first school leaving certificate from there. I then proceeded to commence my secondary education at Government Comprehensive Secondary School,Borikiri, Port-Harcourt,where I got my Ordinary Level certificate. I'm a diploma holder in electrical wiring.Right now,I'm a 300level student of Federal University of Technology,Owerri(FUTO),of Imo State in Nigeria,in the department of Physics,a five years course for the degree of Bachelor of Science (BSc).

FB_IMG_16135754451755679.jpg

HOBBIES

I love singing and playing musical instruments. I'm a fan of spiritual books and researches related to spiritual things,I watch Sci Fi movies for leisure.

CAREER

I'm a Pastor and a student. I preach the Gospel of Jesus in the campuses.
I'm also involved in online trading and marketing.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I was introduced to the platform during a casual discussion by @hyacinthfavour ,and was registered and mentored by @ceendy20.

Thanks for this opportunity to be a part of the Newcomers community,and Steemit at large. I believe that this community would be profitable to me,in learning and earning, I'll try my best to make contributions and be of good behavior.

post by @giftye

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I see you

@giftye Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

 4 years ago 

Thanks @ghostfacer99 ,for your support

20210211_110107-01.jpeg

@giftye welcome to steemit world.

Your post has been upvoted by @around-theworld Community Curation Trail.

SUBSCRIBE NOW AROUND THE WORLD COMMUNITY

Win the Steem Prize Pool by participating in the competition.
https://steemit.com/hive-177276/@around-theworld/fruit-photography-and-review-competition-is-open-to-all-steem-users-around-the-world
Stay with the community.

 4 years ago 

You guys are wonderful

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support,I feel warm on the inside already

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-23-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-15

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 4 years ago 

Hi @giftye, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

 4 years ago 

Thank you @y0gi

 4 years ago 

Congratulations @giftye on the completion of your achievement 1 post, and you are most welcome on steemit, you made the right decision. We are looking forward to reading more interesting and enlightening post from you.
#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you ma @ceendy20, I'll do my best

 4 years ago 

Congratulations @giftye,

You have done well by joining Steemit.It is the right place to meet great minds.

I am hopeful you will do well on Steemit.Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

I am expecting your next Achievement post.

#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36