Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction by @gideonpolycarp

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Introduction

My name is Gideon Polycarp Effiong. My username is @gideonpolycarp. I am 23years old. I am a Nigerian. My father is from Oron while mother is from Onna both in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I live in Uyo in Akwa ibom state of Nigeria with my younger siblings.

IMG_20230701_143655_5~2.jpg

Family background

I come from a polygamous family. I am the seventh child in a family of 11 children. I am the first son to my mother but a 4th son to my father. Both my parents are from Akwa Ibom State. My dad is late leaving my younger siblings under my care. I am a very devoted Christian.

Educational background

I started my primary education at Christian Youth Academy, Uyo, where I obtained my first school leaving certificate. I proceeded to Bright Stars Model Secondary School for my Basic Secondary Education and completed my Secondary Education at Secondary School Edo, Esit Eket, all in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

Due to financial instability, I couldn't proceed to the University immediately so I harnessed the skills I learnt in Secondary School and use it to get employed at Sweet Jesus International School, where I taught the students Mathematics and Computer science. I am currently an undergraduate at the prestigious University of Uyo, Nigeria studying for a B.sc Ed. In Mathematics.

Hobbies

I love reading and motivating others to be the best they can be. It gives me great joy each time I spend time with others and cause them to smile. I also love singing and playing a keyboard. It helps ease my mind. I have passion in traveling and adventure. I love traveling because it gives me the opportunity to meet new people, discover places and cultures. I dislikes racism, discrimination and stereotype. My goal is to create a future for our next generation where humans will love each other irrespective of their tribe, religion or skin color. This kind of world would Foster peace and prosperity among our children and we won't ever have to be afraid again.

Why I joined steemit?

I aim to have a great positive impact in my society and the world at large. I know steemit can empower me to achieve that goal.

How I came to know steemit

I joined a Whatsapp group on how to improve my financial live where I met @bossj23 who introduced the platform to me after the explanation I was so happy and immediately sign up on steemit. Thanks to him for adding more value to my life. I actually saw one of his promotional post on WhatsApp and then messaged him to tell me more.

My Crypto experience

I have been hearing of crypto. I read about it on the internet but I haven't gotten enough information yet to venture into it. I believe with steemit I will learn more

What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

I will be creating contents on self-development, health care and tips to educational success. I hope to improve my academic and financial life joining this platform. I'm also looking forward to being an Oscar on the platform.

Social life

This is my social media profile link as I was introduced to this platform online.

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100090920792955

IMG-20230701-WA0084.jpg

This is a picture of me and @bossj23 on a video call.

Conclusion

I believe that with steemit the sky is my limit and I will attend a greater and higher height in life

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @gideonpolycarp Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
Loading...
 last year 

Welcome to steemit

Loading...
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-181224. The Steem Talent Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to their talent.User can share any type of talent and this community will support.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem Talent

IMG_20230702_132800.png

 last year 

Welcome to steemit. I actually introduced him on the platform

 last year 

Your post has been upvoted by @crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunityCrowd1
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 last year 

Wow

 last year 

Hello
@gideonpolycarp

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post. Best of luck to you.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71