Achievement #2 : @gideon226 Task - Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

@gideon226 Task : Basic Security on Steem

Through the guiding tutorials from @cryptokannon and the practical knowledge acquired from @oppongk , I have indeed learnt a lot about the Security keys on Steem if not all. The Basic Security on Steem simply means the Basic keys help one to operate in steem, log in, transfer steem tokens, trade steem funds, power up, power down, post steem contents and other active work Steem users do. All these activities are allowed basis on "The various Steemit Keys" that the Developers have encrypted and generates for every user automatically as soon as he or she sign up to steem. I think that is the first hand information a beginner of Steemit should get to know before any other activities. Thanks to these well enlightened Steem Developers!
The first Steemit Security key I learnt was my Master's key as the first key which enables me to get access to all the other key permissions which are hidden for my knowledge. Before I can get them I have to use my Master Key to "reveal" them. These hidden keys are :*"posting key, active key, memo key, owner key and public key. I have really learnt their difference and usage in Steem.

Sort:  

Coinbase is offering over $100 in Crypto for watching a few videos and completing a few tasks
https://steemit.com/hive-159653/@punicwax/staked-currencies-community-coinbase-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59