Achievement 6 Task by @ghostfacer99: Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Friends,
Welcome to my post & I hope you all enjoying your holidays.
Today I am writing on Understanding Curation and Community to complete my Achievement 6 Task.


Thumbnail created on snappa.com


Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Like any other social networking site, Steemit has "upvoting" and "downvoting". The rewards payout ratio is fixed on the Steem which is 50-50%. When a user creates content and post that and if we vote on that post, 50% goes to the creator/author, and 50% will be distributed to other voters as curation rewards.

The more Steem Power we have, the more curation rewards we earn. Even, at the first with a few Steem Power, our voting power may seem to have no effect on any post. But, at the payout time, those votes can affect the payout amount.


What happened if we vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

As we know, the reward ratio is 50-50, but there is a catch. If we vote on any post that is just published and the published time is under 5 minutes, then the rewards ratio gets changed:

image.png

So, we have to check the post published time before we cast our vote.


Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I haven't used many applications on this platform. While completing these tasks, I have used steemworld.org & steemyy.com and these are developed by @steemchiller & @justyy respectively. During the review of steemworld, I have voted for @steemchiller.

These Steem Witnesses have done a great job and made everything we are doing possible for all of us. My 2nd vote will be for @justyy and others as when I use all other applications.


Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

At first, have joined "Newcomers' Community" and then a few others. It's a great platform and there are many more that I have to explore.

Newcomers' Community Tasks helped me understand the working of Steemit and how we can start our journey here. Among other communities which I have joined are WORLD OF XPILAR to know more and share my part on Art, Travel, Pictures, etc, Best of India to know how we are working on this platform, Steeming India for the same, & Nepal to see any active users are therefrom. I will be exploring these all and taking part in each one and sharing my part.


Thank you for reviewing my post. I have set this post to powerup and hoping for your support. See you all in my next post.

Thank you!
@ghostfacer99

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 years ago (edited)

Hello friend, i am glad that you have completed all the achievement task. I trust you now have a basic knowledge of how they all work.

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You can also join #thediarygame and #betterlife with steem where you can share your dialy life activities. Thanks for the completiin and steem on!

#affable

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Congratulation

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50