MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit Fam!!!

IMG_20210530_143819_241.JPG

Sumaila Mohammed is my name and was born some 25yrs ago at Donkorkrom the capital of Kwahu Afram Plains district. Donkorkrom is in the Eastern part of the Ghana where the main occupation of its inhabitants are farming, fishing and trading.

I am born into a religious family of four where the doctrines of Islamic religion is strictly adhered to. My family and my religion serves as my identity anywhere i found myself.
I started basic school at Donkorkrom and proceeded to Aburi Senior high school where he studied General Arts. At senior high school, I was always with my books or with the debating, environment and cultural clubs. I am currently pursuing BSc. Social Change Communication at the University for Development Studies.
I am currently at second year of my bachelors programme and hopes to come out as a change agent where i will be impactful to my society.

IMG-20210102-WA0011.jpg

Passionate about human and societal development, I am local coordinator for Northern Students for Liberty which is campus based libertarian movement that champions issue of human rights and free market. On campus, I am popularly known as Ghanaba due to my strong passion for Pan-Africanism and despise for imperialism. I am versatile and has a strong sense of humor. I likes discussing topics of global politics, climate change, and, football. I'm a student journalist at the University for Development studies where i uses data to tell complex stories for ordinary people to understand.

IMG_20190923_202739.jpg

As someone who uses data to tell stories, i became curious about crypto currencies and how it operates. With basic knowledge about cryptocurrency, i wishes to use this Steemit platform to learn more about this promising market.
Little research about Cryptocurrency indicates that, it is promising however skeptics see it.
@abdulkahargunu and his team introduce Steemit to me and i decided to join the digital bandwagon and write about climate change, African politics and developmental issues . 😊😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to the family

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido a esta comunidad @ghanaba espero tu estadía por #steemit sea grata y puedas crecer rápidamente, soy @viajero123 y estoy a disposición para ayudarte en cualquier orientación que necesites.

Te invito a participar del juego #thediarygame para que vayas dándote a conocer en la plataforma y podamos conocer más de ti. Aquí te dejo el link de una pequeña guía.

https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@albenis/guia-para-realizar-el-juego-del-diario-por-albenis

Para más información y novedades sobre la plataforma puedes seguir a @steemblog !Te deseo muchos éxitos!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro.
have a wonderful stay and pelase remember to contact any of us if you need help.

 3 years ago 

Thanks senior it's an honour to be on this platform.
I hope to learn a lot soon.

Ratings:2
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thanks senior!
I'll complete the next task soon.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ghanaba, Welcome to the great platform, It was really nice hanging out with you yesterday, Be sure to complete the rest of the achievement tasks as promised. Feel free to ask me or any of our guys when you don't understand anything. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Noted! @farhmade
I'm still perusing the steemit platform to know more. Very soon i will be comfortable with the platform and complete my achievements.

 3 years ago 

@ghanaba welcome to steemit. Keep steeming and let us know if you have any questions

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the big family of steemit.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

This might be the best decision you ever made...you asked too much questions at the meet up. Keep it up bro

Hopefully you finish all your achievement task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48