*Achievement 1 @gentle101: This is my Introduction post to meeting*

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210223_201522.jpg
It is my delight to humbly notify my fellow Steemians of the activation of my account, I am therefore opportune to make my very first post in steemit community, I considered this as a privilege and an opportunity.

Steemit was introduced to me by a friend and a sister by name Kindness, who is already a member and an integral part of steemit community, she however explain a lot of benefits that comes from being part of the community and being an active member.
She also gave me personal testimonies of what she has personally benefited so far being part of this wonderful community, as a result my curiosity and interest was heightened and i really was determined to have a feel of what it can be like to be here, so I was moved to join the community .

I think this platform will be a gateway in supporting many unemployed youths as well as those who are employed but need other side income, I really wish to take full advantage of this opportunity.

MY BACKGROUND
Introduction to my humble self
My name is Bright Tochukwu Chijioke, I am from umuahia North LGA in Abia state, but I am presently residing in Lagos State .
I am the fourth son of a family of 8 and I have 5 other siblings, I am popularly addressed as BTC101
FB_IMG_1592477751755.jpg

MY CAREER
I studied biochemistry in federal polytechnic Nekede Owerri Imo state and I also learned installation as a skill and therefore I am an installer of CCTV, intercom, satellites, electric fence and other ELV installations and I am good at it.

MY HOBBY
I love reading since that the secret of uncovering many hidden knowledge that can make one wise, I also love exercise and games like football, table tennis, swimming, and I like playing draft, what, ludo and music.
My favorite food is well cooked bread friut, I also love other local dishes like Achara soup,
My favorite song is blues, I also love discussing with people the things I learn, I love life so I take care of mine and I try not to endanger that of others.
IMG_20200601_125850.jpg

CONCLUSION
It is honestly my delight to be here and I appreciate my lovely friend kindness for introducing this wonderful platform to me,
I promise to follow the existing protocol that governs this community as well as contribute my own quarter in making the community an interesting one, thanks once again for accepting me into this family.

Sort:  

@gentle101 Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

 3 years ago 

@gentle101. You are welcome to Steemit. Soon you will find out that you made one of your best decisions. We're glad to have you in this great community. I'm Emeka my username here is@emjeak

OK bro it's nice to have you here thanks and do have a nice day.

 3 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful thing to have you here in steemit @gentle101.
Steemit is an amazing platform where you earn money/dollars just by blogging, doing the same task you do in other social media.
This is a platform where hard-work pays.
I really wish you success and the best of opportunity and amazing rewards in this platform.
Always join steemit contest for contest writing, this will give you more opportunities to earning massively.
Follow @steemitblog for more updates.
Keep the connection of interaction going among your steem members.
Once again, you're highly welcome🤝🤝🤝
Best regards

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @gentle101

Thanks

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-30-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-22

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Bright! You are welcome to steemit.

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to Steemit dear @gentle101.
The truth is that I admire you already. You have such a good physique very unique attributes.
I hope you have a good time on steemit.

You can follow @steemitblog for recent contests like the diary game, and subscribe to the @cryptoacademy group to join the ongoing crypto five week course.

Thanks bro I appreciate you and your concern.

Welcome to the Steem community @gentle101!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago (edited)

@jamerussell I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful advice and the guide you provided, i will make the needed adjustments and corrections as I continue to explore and enjoy the steemit community, thanks once again.

 3 years ago 

Your achievement 1 post has been verified, you may now proceed to the next achievement task.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50