Acheivement#1 My Introduction on steemit

Good morning!
My name is Selim Reza, and it's a pleasure to be here today. I'm originally from a small town in rural Rajshahi, but I now live in the bustling city of Khulna. I've been a freelance writer and content creator for several years, and I love the flexibility and creativity that my job provides.
@gambitofqueen

IMG-1240.jpg

Outside of work, I have a variety of interests and hobbies. I'm an avid runner and participate in local races whenever I can. I also love reading, particularly science fiction and historical non-fiction. In fact, I recently finished a book about the history of the American Civil War, which was absolutely fascinating.
I would be happy to write about my experience travelling in Cox's Bazar.

Cox's Bazar is a coastal town located in the southeastern part of Bangladesh, known for its long, sandy beach that stretches for over 120 kilometers. I had always heard about its beauty, so I decided to plan a trip there with my family.

Upon arriving, I was immediately struck by the sheer size and beauty of the beach. The water was a stunning blue-green color and the sand was soft and warm. The beach was bustling with people, both locals and tourists, enjoying the sun, sand, and sea. We rented beach chairs and umbrellas and spent the whole day lounging, swimming, and enjoying the view.

Coxs_Bazar_Seabeach-2104071537.jpg

We also took a stroll along the beach and explored the surrounding area. We saw a number of small shops and food vendors along the way, selling everything from souvenirs to fresh seafood. We stopped at a few and tried some of the local delicacies, including fresh grilled fish and delicious coconut water. We also visited the nearby Himchori Waterfall, which was a short drive away from the main beach. The waterfall was located in a beautiful forested area and was a popular spot for tourists to take photos and relax.

One of the highlights of the trip was visiting the nearby St. Martin's Island. We took a boat from Cox's Bazar to the island, which is located about 9 kilometers off the coast. The boat ride was quite long, but it was worth it once we arrived at the island. The water was crystal clear and the sand was white and powdery. We spent the day swimming, snorkeling, and relaxing in the sun. We also had a chance to try some of the local seafood, which was delicious.

image_50412289.JPG

Another memorable experience was visiting the Buddhist Temple in Ramu, located about 16 kilometers from Cox's Bazar. The temple was built in the 10th century and is considered one of the most important Buddhist sites in the country. It was fascinating to explore the temple and learn about its history and significance.

Overall, my trip to Cox's Bazar was a wonderful experience. The natural beauty of the area, combined with the friendly people and delicious food, made it a truly unforgettable trip. I would highly recommend Cox's Bazar to anyone looking for a relaxing beach getaway in Bangladesh

In addition to running and reading, I'm also passionate about music. I've played the guitar for over a decade and enjoy experimenting with different styles and techniques. I'm a big fan of classic rock bands like Led Zeppelin and The Rolling Stones, as well as modern indie groups like Fleet Foxes and The National.
"Glimpses of World History" is a fascinating book written by Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Prime Minister of India. The book provides a comprehensive overview of world history, from ancient civilizations to modern times, in an engaging and accessible manner.

IMG-1241.jpg

I found the book to be a captivating read, as it provided a unique perspective on the events and figures that have shaped our world. Nehru's writing style was both informative and entertaining, and I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in history or looking to gain a deeper understanding of our world.

Overall, I'm excited to be here today and look forward to learning more about each of you. Thank you for taking the time to listen to my introduction!

Best Regards
@gambitofqueen

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hello
@gambitofqueen

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

To validate your achievement it is necessary to indicate who brought you or invited you to the platform, validate your identity and your invitation

 last year 

Please mention in your post through whom you joined this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31