Achievement 2 - Basic steem security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211012_205700_744.jpg

Question1.

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR PASSWORD FROM STEEMIT ?

Yes I have, when I opened my STEEMIT account they sent me all my STEEMIT passwords and I saved them in my email.

QUESTION 2.

DO YOU KNOW ALL THE RESTRICTIONS AND USE OF YOUR STEEMIT KEYS ?

Yes, each of the keys has it own different function or use, which are as follows;

  • Post key

  • Activation key

  • Owner key

  • Memo key

  • Post key : The post key allow us to make post, comment, vote and edit our post, resteem and follow or silence different users. As we give use to the post key it becomes unguarded, so we must take it as duty not to give it excessive use.

  • Activation key: The activation key is a option that is used for actions, which includes transferring, powering up, converting steem dollars and publishing orders in the market and also of updating details in our profile.

  • Owner key: The owner key is a very important key and is very powerful and useful that with it we can use and change any of our keys. Therefore, we must store in a safe place and use it storeminar when it is needed.

  • Memo key: This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when making a transfer on the platform.

QUESTION 3

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP ALL YOUR STEEMIT KEYS SAFE ?

The way I plan to keep all my keys saved is to keep them in a safe place that won't be expose to avoid being tempered or hacked by internet fraudster

QUESTION 4:

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TO ANOTHER STEEM WALLET?

yes, I can still remember what my son taught

Step 1
go the wallet

Screenshot_20211013-175007.jpg

click the down arrow next to STEEM or STEEM DOLLAR

Screenshot_20211013-175123.jpg

click the transfer
a window pops up for you to enter the username of the receiver and also select "STEEM" or "SBD" depending on the one you are sending and click next,

Screenshot_20211013-175226.jpg

it shows you the summary of the transaction you are about to make and then you can confirm it by clicking "OK"

QUESTION 5:

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Step 1

go to your wallet as explained earlier
click the down arrow next to steem and

select power up

Screenshot_20211013-175443.jpg

then select the amount of STEEM you want to power up into steem power.

Screenshot_20211013-175521.jpg

After power up you will be required to put your private keys as I said earlier we make use of it to power up.

I have been able to understand and read about what the basic steem security is all about and I have put it to practice.

Thanks to the following for my guidance

@ngoenyi and @bright-obias

All my pictures are from steemitwallet

Sort:  

Hi @frankkufre, your post contains plagiarism.
Please use the link below to check your post so as to see the areas in which you plagiarized:
https://www.duplichecker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43