Achievement 5 Task 4 by @frankie14: Review steemdb.iosteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Massive greetings everyone!

It’s been quite a journey. And now I’m here at the last task of Achievement 5. I’m happy with the progress I’ve made on this wonderful space.

My task is to review the Steem tool steemdb.io. Created by @ray.wu, this very handle tool is used to explore the Steem blockchain.


Steemdb homepage showing a comparison of Steem price to Bitcoin price

Based on my little experience with it, I’ll be answering the task questions.

I. How do I see the recent history?

To see the recent history, of your own account for example, simply input you’re username in the search bar at the top right corner of the page.


After clicking the search icon, “Recent History” shows on the next page.







II. How do I check the various activities?

On you’re account homepage, click on “Activity” which should be a bar toward the upper left part of the screen.



Then a drop down menu pops up showing differently activities such as posts, reblogs, votes, transfers and replies.



III. How do I check who has reblogged my post?

One of the tabs at the top left of the homepage is “Social”. Click on that and a drop down menu pops up. From that menu, select “Reblogged”, and there you have it! Personally, I have no reblogs, yet.




IV. How do I check my Voting Power?

Still on the homepage, below the “Recent History” section, you’ll find a green bar. This represents your voting power. Mine is currently almost 88%.




I enjoyed my time on this tool and I’ve learnt a bit more about the Steem ecosystem.
Special thanks to @cryptokannon for this helpful information.

Looking forward to the next task!

Cc:
@awesononso
@whitestallion




Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @frankie14, your Achievement task has been verified, you may now proceed to the next Achievement task

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66