Achievement 2: Basic Security for steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast month (edited)
Hi everyone, I am really happy to be back to complete my achievement 2 which is understanding the basic security keys for steem. Becoming a steemian is a big learning curve in my life as I am really open on learning new things and improving my writing skills in general.

IMG_20240521_085903_927.jpg

Question 1: Have you retrieved your keys?

Yes, I retrieved them when my account was being created. The keys are, posting key, Active Key, Memo key, Owner key and Master key.

Question 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, with the help of the short explanation alongside each key and my guardian @ngoenyi, made sure I understood clearly what the keys are used for.

The posting key is used log in to your steemit platform to enable you post, comment, and make a vote.

The Active key is used for money and wallet related actions. It enables you to transfer token or powering steem up and down.

The memo key is used to decrypt private transfer memos.

Private Owner Key is used to reset all your other keys and should be kept offline at all times. It is used to help you recover your account when compromised within 30 days.

The Master key, just as the name suggest, is the king of all keys. It is used to generate all other keys and should never be shared at any time.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master key

I plan to keep them offline and at a safe place where only me can have access to it if need be.
I have my own unique ways of safeguarding important credentials and that I have done in this case.

Question 4: do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another user. Simply log in to my wallet, head over to my liquid steem balance, click on the drop down arrow besides steem, then select transfer.
On the box that will come out, input the username of the person you want to transfer to eg ngoenyi.
Input amount. It can be 0.001
Then clicked next and the transfer is done.
The active key is used to complete the transaction

Screenshot_20240521-085627.jpg

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes, I know how to power up my steem. I will log in to my wallet, then click on the arrow besides steem, then click on powerup. On the box that will come out, I will input the amount to power up. Eg 0.001. then I will click power up
The active key is used to complete the transaction
Screenshot_20240521-090437.jpg

Conclusion

I am grateful to have completed my achievement 2. I appreciate @ngoenyi for mentoring me and to @goodybest for verifying my introduction post as well. It is also important I mention @alli001, @chichigirl and @bossj23 for their constant encouragement and guidance on my Steemit journey so far. Thank you.
I am really excited learning the process because it has been very educative as I am learning new things in it's entirety.

Sort:  
 last month 

You're learning so fast @fifapresido. I must give the accolades to your guardian @ngoenyi, even with her busy schedule, she keeps mentoring you on the basic security on Steemit and more... I'm hoping to read your archivement 3 post.

You guys are just lovely souls. I wouldn't have made this progress without you people 🥰

He is learning fast

You are just very smart to have completed your achievement2 already. Keep moving forward. I wish you success

All thanks to you. I wouldn't be here without your guidance

 last month 

Smiles. Good to see you onboard Sir. Your presence reminds me of a popular crypto professor on this platform. It's good to see you learn fast on this platform. Welcome and the name again is @bossj23 😁

Thank you very much for the correction about your name. I have taken note henceforth 😊

 last month 

Here with the achievement two verification Post, what else can I say, okay..... you're a fast learner and I believe you'll get to learn more. Stay fit sir.🤗

A steemian should always fit mentally, emotionally and physically to be able to enjoy and explore this platform 🥰

Hello, thank you for submitting your achievement task

Then clicked next and the transfer is done

then I will click power up

Friend, you didn't mention which key you used to do this process.

Thank you @ripon0630 for your observations. The active key was used to complete the transactions in question 4 and 5. I have also updated my achievement task to answer your question. Thank you very much

 last month 

Hi @fifapresido you're verified and you may move to the next task #3 at your convenience. Continue keeping your keys safe and be consistent and active. Success!

Thank you so much. U have been helpful with your Swift response and approvals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52