Achievement 2 @fiazkamboh task||Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210715-WA0039.jpg

Hello dear steemians,
How are you,i hope you are all well.My achievement 1 has been confirmed and now I am going to complete the achievement 2 task.First of all, thanks to @hassanabid for confirming my achievement 1. In achievement 2 I will answer some important questions.It's about basic security and different keys.

Purpose of achievement 2 post

This post is about the basic security of the account and the security of the steemit account.Through this post we try to find out how we can protect our account.And secure your account.

1 Master password
2 Private owner key
3 Active key
4 Posting key
5 Memo key

Here are some key keys to securing your account.Protecting these keys is very important.You will not share these keys with anyone else.If you share these keys with someone else, you may not be able to use your account again.If you keep these keys safe, your account will be safe and no one will be able to use your account.

Q1:Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys and I have not shared them with anyone.I keep all my keys in a very safe place.

Q2:Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes I know,
I know how keys work, how to use them, I know it all.All these keys are associated with the account and each of them has its own function.It is very important for newcomers to the statement to know about these keys so that they can keep their account safe and understand their account.

1 Master password
The master password is the soul of the account.If you have lost your master password, consider that you have lost your account.And then your account will no longer be in your use.Keep your Master Password secure to protect your account and prevent theft.

2 private owner key
The private owner key is used when you need to use your account.This is a very powerful key that can replace any key. When you use this key, no one should know about it or share it with anyone.

3 Active key
It is used for monitoring and wallet related to the association and to power up the team below to the team to give up the Steem dollars, the user can control transfer, and transfer to the internal market, and vote for witnesses.

4 Posting key
This key is used to login to the account.Most people who use the account use this key to login and logout.Allows accounts to post comment votes and follow other accounts.

5 Memo key
This key is not very important. This key is used exclusively for private messaging.It is used to verify and send messages from your Steem account. Anyone can ignore this key if they wish.

Q3:How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have kept it in a very secret place.I keep it with my personal data.Because I know if someone got my password or I shared it with someone they can use my account.And then I can't use my account.

Q4:Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

Yes of course,I can easily transfer my steem to another user's account using my wallet

First of all I need to use my active key to login and go to the wallet.

IMG_20210715_144012.jpg

Then I select transfer from the list in the steem section

IMG_20210714_204350.jpg

Then I have to write the name of the user I want to send to Steem.And I have to write the amount I have to send.

IMG_20210714_204509.jpg

Finally I have to use my memo key and click on ok.

IMG_20210714_204551.jpg

Q5:Do you know how to power your steem?

Yes, I know how I can empower my steam to do that we have to take the following steps.

Step 1

First of all open to the steemit account wallet.Then click on the steem you have.Then you will see some options click power up from these options.

IMG_20210714_204655.jpg

Step 2

As much as you want to increase the power of your account.Type the amount of steem and then click on the power up.Then click on the OK option.This will increase your power.

IMG_20210714_204804.jpg

IMG_20210714_204830.jpg

Here are the answers to some of the questions assigned by the steemit team.I hope I have answered these questions well.If there are any shortcomings in them, please guide me

@cryptokannon
@yousafharoonkhan
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@rashid001
@steemblog

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

Thanks a lot for verifying my achievement 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fiazkamboh,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75