Achievement 2

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, hope your day has been profitable.It is good to be back to write Achievement 2.

I have retrieved all my keys on steemit and the keys are ; master key,active key,posting key,memo key and owner key.
I also know the functions of these keys.
Master key is used to retrieve other keys and also for changing password.
Active key is used when transferring funds, powering up and down,converting Steen dollar to steem.
Memo key is used for Saving up memos when transferring funds to wallet.
Owner key is used to recover a compromised account .
Posting key is used to login to my account,post,vote, comment,edit and to mute other posts.

These keys are so important that it is very necessary to keep them very safe.I have already kept a hard copy of my keys in my "SAFE".More importantly,it is offline.

Below is a brief explanation(with screenshots) of how I transferred some of my Steem token to another account.

Firstly,I logged in to my wallet using posting key and username.
IMG_20211210_143459.jpg

Clicked on the drop down menu besides "Steem" icon and clicked on transfer,

IMG_20211210_143620.jpg
filled in the spaces(the username of the person I want to transfer to,and the amount) and click on "next"to complete the transaction.

To power up my Steem,I
Logged on to my wallet,clicked on the drop down menu besides "Steem",then selected "power up" from the pop up menu .Then I entered the amount and clicked on "Power up". It was done
IMG_20211210_144148.jpg

Screenshot_20211210-144236.png

Thank you all for your time, good people.
Watch out for achievement 3

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @festuswilfred,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49