Achievement 1 :My introduction Post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211119_160948_580.jpg

Hello everyone ! hope your day has been so rewarding.Its an honour to be a part of this community of great minds .

I am Wilfred Festus,a middle aged veterinarian with over 20 years experience in the profession, most of which is in the private sector.

Currently,I work as an epedemiologist and surveillance officer with a non governmental organisation in Uyo,Akwa Ibom state,Nigeria.I am happy to contribute my own little quota towards early detection of diseases so that it can be controlled and so improve animal health and ultimately,Human health.

I have just a little experience with crypto.My knowledge of the intricacies involved in crypto is also not much but I am open to improvements.I also hope that the little knowledge I have will also impact positively in someone in this community

I love music,football (soccer) and reading books especially on historical events.Talking about music, classical music and jazz are the two genres that make my day.The guitar,which I play at my leisure time, is my musical instrument of choice.It has a way of getting to me especially when played in that rhythmically fast tempo of "soukous"
I like people who keep to time and also keep their own end of a bargain.

I am looking forward to posts that will help improve myself generally, especially those that will enhance my knowledge on crypto.I also hope to post things that will help make someone's live better...it could be on any topic, because you can really say the one that would be of great interest.

I found out about steemit from Mrs Ngozi Enyinaya (@ngoenyi)She is so passionate about steemit and relentless in spreading the "gospel" of steemit.I decided to give in today after paying careful attention to her explanation on how beneficial it is and how it is better than others.
I am hoping to accomplish greatness here and in the process benefit myself as well.

Thank you all.Looking forward to having a fulfilled time with you all.
PEACE.

IMG_20211119_161020_238.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @festuswilfred. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @festuswilfred,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to the platform 🤝
Join our Steemit group of supporters

https://chat.whatsapp.com/ECtHPFnCovP622FFwrPCMf

 3 years ago 

welcome to steemit..do something and use your talent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42