Achievement 1: Introducing @felichi into the steemit network

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day to the steemit blockchain users, My name is Felicita with username @felichi and I'm 33years of age. My username is coined from my English and Native name. I graduated from the department of Anthropology, University of Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria, West Africa.

I went ahead to further my education in Peace and Conflict Management, Msc, but currently building a career in the fields of project management.

Personally, I don't have any experience with crypto. I'm hoping to be exposed to it during my stay here as a user although I have a relative who knows all there is to know of crypto-trading, buying, monitoring and selling coin of different values.
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-24 at 1.46.36 PM.jpeg

A little while ago, precisely 2 months now, he gave me an insight into the crypto business and I have been able to invest little in order to sponsor my restaurant business, a dream I have nurtured over time.

I have passion in reading books, writing articles about events, food, relationships and I look forward to joining various communities that have the same passion with me.

My hobbies are reading, writing(as earlier stated) and playing volleyball. On the side lines I engage in events management, helping people plan successful parties like birthdays and weddings, with a special interest in baking and cooking.
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-24 at 1.46.37 PM.jpeg

Of all things deceitful I hate procrastination, lies and laziness. They're are some of the qualities that doesn’t go well with me, the reason I move away from my comfort zone to get a means of surviving.

I enjoy reading post written by others on business, politics and hospitality. And I will be glad to create contents on food and relationship for others to read so as to help in growing the community and this movement.

I wouldn't have known about steemit if not for my cousin @beckie96830 who is also a user of this blockchain that introduced me to steem. She started it during the lockdown of which I was fully aware of but my schedule as at that time limited my joining.

This is my introductory post as required by the admin @cryptokannon of Newcomers Community. I am well versatile in socializing hence my social media accounts includes the following: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Telegram and WhatsApp. Links aren't included in this introductory post. I hope to join the various communities through their provided links.

It's an honor writing to you all and I hope to get as comfortable as I can to and produce quality and plagiarism free posts as my contribution to the steemit network.

Felicita.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @felichi,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @abuahmad for you support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43