Achievement2 by @febby001||Task: Essential keys on steemit||mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone its me again, i have completed my achievement 1 post and i'm moving to my achievement 2 post . which i tittle ;

   ESSENTIAL KEYS ON STEEMIT

images.jpeg
Source

This contains steps i know on how to transfer tokens from my steemit account to another and how to power up.

I am so excited to tell you that i now know how to protect my steemit account and how to transfer tokens from my account to another account and also how to power up/down.

Every treasury is protected by a lock and accessed with a key. A lock ensures safety.
Also like other application platform or website steemit has some special keys to ensure the safety of its users account.

   HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON 
                              STEEMIT
  1. Yes i have retrieved all my keys , they are all safely backed up as PDF in my phone.

      DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THE KEY 
      FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS
    
Yes i do and i also know how each key works.
  1. ACTIVE KEY: this key can be used to transfer steem SBD, and TRX from one account to another.

  2. POSTING KEY: this key can be used for log in to my account and also to make blogs , following someone and other social actions.

  3. MASTER KEY: this key can be used to generate other keys and also to reset all other keys.

  4. TRON KEY: this is used to receive TRX rewards, this is used for freezing and voting.

  5. MEMEO KEY: this key is used for encrypted messages.

  6. OWNER KEY: this is used to recover accounts and also to change keys.

     HOW DO U PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER 
                                  KEY.
    

I have my master key safely saved in Google account and also written down in my diary.

   DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER STEEM 
            FROM YOUR ACCOUNT TO 
            ANOTHER STEEM ACCOUNT.
  1. Firstly i will go to my wallet.
    Screenshot_20210427-101115.png
  1. Then i will log in my wallet using my active key.
    Screenshot_20210427-101132.png
  1. Then i will click on drop down on steem.
    Screenshot_20210427-095514~2.png
  1. After which i will click on transfer .Screenshot_20210427-095601~2.png
  1. Then fill the information needed.

  2. Then click on next.

        DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR 
                      STEEM ACCOUNT.
    

Yes i do, i know how to power up my steem.

  1. I will go to my wallet.

  2. Then log in to wallet using my active key.

  3. Then click on drop down on steem.
    Screenshot_20210427-095514~2.png

  1. Then click on power up.Screenshot_20210427-095601~3.png

  2. Then fill the amount of power up.

  3. Lastly click on power up.

A big thank you to @sovega, @ngoenyi, @brightobias and @cryptokannon for continious maximum support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53