ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM BY @favour11

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210824_132333_206.jpg

Introduction

I created my achievement task 2 in order to prove my knowledge of basic security on steemit.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit

Answer: yes During the registration, I was provided with the master key which enable me to download a pdf file that contains everyother keys. The keys include;

TRON ACCOUNT KEYS

Tron public key
Tron Private key

STEEMIT KEYS

Private posting key
Private active key
Private memo key
Private owner key

MASTER PASSWORD

STEEMIT PUBLIC KEYS:

Posting public
Memo public
Active public
Owner public

Question 2:

Do you know each of these keys function and their restriction?

Answer: I know them and their functions
Which include;

  • Posting key: It is used to login to apps such as steemit.com . It also allows account to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem and follow or mute other accounts.
  • Active key: this key function focus on wallet which are; transferring of token (sbd and steem) , powering up/ down delegation etc.
  • Owner key: this key is for resetting of other keys which is always done by users when they notice any compromising.
  • Master password: it is used to download the pdf file that contains everyother keys.

Question 3

how do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: above all things, I saved it in my Document where only me can have access to it.

Question 4:

do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user

Yes i can transfer my steem to another user account with the following steps:

  • I have to first login to my steem account using my posting key
  • Then I will click on top right corner of my post , click on wallet page , click on steem balance, the arrow next to it.
  • Then click on transfer, type the user name of the account I would like to send the steem to. Then I enter the amount of steem I want to transfer. Then click next
    Then i enter my master password or active key. Below is an example of the attachment:

step one

Screenshot_20210826-153005.png

Step two

Screenshot_20210826-153121.png

step three

Screenshot_20210826-153249.png
Question 5

do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer: yes here are the following steps;
I will go to my wallet page, then, Click power up , enter the amount, then power up. Picture is attached below to it;

  • 1
    Screenshot_20210826-153005.png
  • 2

Screenshot_20210826-155345.png

  • 3
    Screenshot_20210826-155421.png

Conclusion

I have come to the end of these tasks and I have come to learn more about the basic security of steem and I hope to use them.
Special thanks to:
@fortwis09
@benton3
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @favour11,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69