Repost Achievement 1 : Introduction to Steemit by @faroukadam

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION
Steemit photo.jpg

Good day great people of STEEMIT
My name is Farouk Adam, I am 23 years of age and I am a citizen of Nigeria. I stay in Port-Harcourt, Rivers state Nigeria, thus, the southern part of Nigeria, but I am from Kaduna, which is in the northern part of Nigeria. I'm quite tall (6'1) and athletic.

EDUCATION
I completed Progress Primary school in Abakaliki, Ebonyi state, and relocated to Port-Harcourt, Rivers state and I attended Lift-Up-Child international school where I studied general science and completed secondary school in 2015. In 2017 I was offered admission to study computer science at Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. I'm currently situated there and in my 3rd year.

CRYPTO EXPERIENCE
Before 2017 I wasn't familiar with cryptocurrency, a friend of mine introduced me to crypto and I wasn't really convinced until I invested a little amount of money in bitcoin. My investment was appreciated and I was happy about it. Since I became more interested in crypto and have quite some coins and tokens in my crypto wallet, I pray they make me very rich.

HOBBY/PASSION
I love graphic designing, playing video and mobile games. My favorite is an action game titled "Call of Duty". I also love exercising, basketball, football, watching movies, and listening to music, and my favorite musician is an afrobeat artiste named Wizkid.

POSTS (written by others)
I'd love to come across educative, great, and life-enhancing posts written by other great STEEMIT users.

POSTS (written by me)
I will love to create educative, financial, sports, and crypto-related posts that affect our daily lives.

CONCLUSION
A very good friend of mine (@jamezmccoy) who is part of the STEEMIT society introduced me to it and I'm very glad to form part of the STEEMIT society. I'm very ready to learn and grow with STEEMIT.
Thank you.

NOTE I had to repost because my achievement 1 was verified but not curated @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @faroukadam,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Do not repost your achievement post again and again. That is a very bad habit. You can refer Achievement Program: Expired posts post for any missed curation.

 2 years ago 

Alright, thank you. I won't repeat it again.

 2 years ago 

Correct Guy… power on

 2 years ago 

Way to go bro!

Bienvenido estrellita ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94