Achievement 6 Task By @farhmade: Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings Everyone, I am much delighted to once again continue with my achievement task by completing the last task which is the sixth Achievement in this great community. Much Thanks to all the Greeter Helpers for their support and moderation. Also not forgetting our hardworking admin @cryptokannon for the great lecture on all the achievement tasks.

I hereby start with giving answers to the questions asked

How Voting and Curation Works on Steemit

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes! I do understand how voting and curation work on steemit

In Steemit we have two types of voting, That is the upvote and downvote. This is kind of the same with liking and disliking in other social media platforms.
These voting buttons are found at the end of every post made on steemit. The upvote buttons appears in green color whiles the downvote appears in red. The Upvote and Downvote simply means that, when you upvote a post as the name implies you are voting in favor of the post or content but when you downvote a post it means you are against it or you don't like it.

uuuupvote.png

In Steemit, we have Authors and Curators. Authors are simply those who make post or creates post on this platform and Curators are those who vote on them. But everyone with a good SP can give upvotes and at the same make posts in Steemit Platform. By so doing the person becomes an Author and a Curator at the same time. The Votes an individual can give solely depends on the Steem Power the person has. That is the higher the Steem power the more the votes given.

As said earlier, the rewards an individual can give from upvotes depends on the Steem Power of that individual. New users that have a Steem power of less than 500 gives votes with a 100% value. That means when a new individual joins Steem and has a Steem power of less than 500 He or She votes with 100% of the Steem power and it reduces by 2% for every vote given. But it recharges with 20% every day.

But in a situation when a person reaches a Steem Power of 500 the person votes with a decided percentage amount. That is, when the person is to vote, a bar or slider will appear for the fellow to decide as to which percentage He or she is to vote with. The range of percentage runs between 1%-100%.

When a post is made on Steemit, it has a seven day period active stay. That is, after seven days, the post is paid out and the rewards are expected to be redeemed by the Author. These rewards can either be Steem Power and Steem Dollars or only Steem power depending on what the Author set it to.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

This table below explains what actually happens if you vote for a post before % miuntes marks after posting.

TimeRewards for CuratorsRewards for the Reward Pool
1 minute20%80%
2 minutes40%60%
3 minutes60%40%
4 minutes80%20%
5 minutes100%0%

Who will you vote for Steem Witness? and Why?

In the Steemit platform, there are so many Steem Witnesses involved but there are two major I will vote because Of my reasons.
After my joining of Steemit platform, I have been using steemworld.org several times in making so many checks and other important issues. This tool was created by @steemchiller so therefore I will vote for him because of this work. I use the Steemworld.org a lot of times. I made so many delegations with the help of this tool. I am able to tell my all time rewards with this tool to determine how I am fearing on this platform. I am also able to check my voting manner with this tool. For this reason I will vote for @steemchiller as Steem witness.
Another Steem witness I will be voting for is none other than @justyy> Some time ago the signing up of new bies using the normal link was having a problem. So we had to use the steemyy.org in the registration process. Also there are tools that have been of good use to me with my stay in this great platform. Therefore I will vote for @justyy as Steem witness.

Which community will you join in Steemit and why?

There are numerous communities in the Steemit platform which everyone is at liberty to join and make post which go according to the rules of the community and also the rules of Steemit.

These are some of the Communities I have Joined and active and my reasons are also stated.

Newcomers Community

This is first community I joined to make my introductory post which is the first post made in this platform and also complete all the Achievement Task that are needed upon every user to do. This will smoothen my stay on this platform because I will have diverse knowledge about how things work here.

Steem Ghana
I am Ghanaian by nationality for that matter I need to join my county's community on this platform so as to interact with other users and help improve the standards of the community by keeping it active with making of posts.

Steem Foods
I joined this community because, I have good cooking skills which I can think can be shared with other users and also learn new recipes from fellow users in this platform.

World of Football

I am a fun of football but now that strong. So I joined this community to get updates about happenings in the football world and also create posts relating to football issues.

SteemitCrypto Academy
As I have love for crypto and what is entails. I joined this great community to learn about crypto from the weekly lessons given by assigned professors and also make my submissions on questions asked. This will help broaden my knowledge in crypto.

Writings and Reviews
I am a good writer of articles, I therefore joined this community to share my articles to other users and also read beautiful articles published by other users.

Promo Steem
As required by every individual, I have found myself in this great platform therefore there is a need to promote it to other people and help them register as someone did same for me. Therefore, I joined this community to give updates on my promotional work towards Steem.

Conclusion

I must say it was really a nice journey in the completing of my Achievement task. Thank to the great lessons of @cryptokannaon. I can't wait to finish everything by making my completion post for all my achievement task when I am verified.
Thanks to all the Greeter Helpers for their good works.
Best Regards: @farhmade

Sort:  

Hey @farhmade, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learnt and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 3

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

I learnt a lot . Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @farhmade,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71