Second Progress Report as Newcomer

in Newcomers' Community2 days ago

Jingga_20240707_221539_0000.png

My respects to the Newcomers' Community Team, may goodness always be with you all.

It is with great excitement that I write my Second Progress Report as a newcomer to the Steemit platform, which is the last step that must be passed to get a certificate of completion and escape the newcomer label, but the challenges will certainly be tougher.


Posts I Made

After completing my First Progress Report last month, I received good advice from people who commented on my post which became an evaluation for me and led me in a better direction on the Steemit platform.

The people I'm referring to and their suggestions are shown in the following table:

Account Name
Suggestion
@the-gorillaOne suggestion you could try, which links back to forming an interaction with your readers, is to include something in your posts which invites feedback. Something that invites people to help you to improve
@el-nailuldalam seni penulisan akan lebih indah jika cara kita bercerita melibatkan emosional tertentu, tapi bukan selalu "Lebay". Jika memakai istilah saya, saya lebih memilih kata "dramatisasi dan visualisasi bahasa", sehingga pembaca seolah bisa "melihat" dan "masuk" marasakan secara langsung pengalaman penulis dari tulisan yang dibaca

I started trying to hone my writing skills again, even though it's not perfect at least I started a new style, which usually I write a Game Diary, but this time I tried to get out of that zone and wrote a post that I titled Learning with Passion, Playing Seriously. Then I explored with figurative words in writing A Better Life - Desires | Put smiles on their faces. The next post that makes me feel satisfied with the results is A cigarrete and perspectives on it.


Communities I Follow

In order to improve my knowledge and experience on the platform, I have joined many communities that I consider good and represent all genres that might be a place to pour out my writing ideas later. I would like to describe my top three communities that I have visited in the past month:

  1. STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE, With a subscriber base of 10,000+, it's a big community and has a clear theme of what kind of writing their team wants to see, which of course is about #betterlife. I wrote two posts and both were well supported by the community.
  2. Steem Kids & Parents, is a gathering place for family lovers, I love seeing inspiring stories about how parents relate to their children, what parents hope for and what children love. One thing that is the main attraction of this community is the feeling of family warmth in it.
  3. Hot News Community, With a wide range of topics that can be written about, this community continues to grow and is filled with creative users. I got many new references that I can take from the writings presented in it, one of which is about how to present writing.

The other communities I follow are actually no less great, it's just that I haven't played much there because of my limited time, but I always take the time to visit, read other people's writings, give upvotes and good comments.


My Interactions with Great People

I feel great to build good relationships with other users on the platform, especially with people who have been here for a long time, people who can be role models for newcomers like me. I've recently connected with some great personalities on the platform, and they've been very supportive of me. Let me mention them and my brief reasoning:

  • Mr. @irawandedy, he twice recommended my writing to get a boom vote
  • Mrs. @wakeupkitty, she gave constructive criticism on my writing, then awarded UVF
  • Mrs. @patjewell, I've played riddles with her and made her smile.

Witnesses that I voted for

Witnesses are the people who work behind the scenes on the platform, they ensure that the platform continues to grow, keep prices stable and provide support to users. I have selected three witnesses from the list:

  1. steemchiller, I voted for him because I know that he is the one who made SteemWorld
  2. future.witness, I voted for him because I like his name, which indicates that he is ready to look into the future
  3. boylikegirl.wit, I voted for him because I've seen her active in the community and supporting users

Tools I use

So far the tool I use most often is "SteemWorld", it is to see my power level, check CSI Voting and review the activities I do, in addition it can also be used to pay attention to the activities of other accounts. Another tool that is also important for me in communicating with team members from the community or reading information shared by the community is to use "Discord".


Thus my Second Progress Report, hopefully it can be well received and I get a good response from the assessment team.

Indonesia, July 10, 2024
@fajrularifst

Sort:  

You did a great and this report of yours is way better and less boring than the average one.
I big 👍 to you and good luck.
I hope to read you again.
❤️🍀

Kopie van #comment - cat read and support.jpg

I'll be happy if you're happy too.
Thank you for being part of my journey on this platform ma'am. 💙

The most important is you are happy with what you write!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

I've played riddles with her and made her smile.

Indeed you did! (•ิ‿•ิ)
You get a big ✔️ from me as I would love to see more your your posts on Steemit.
Good luck!
PS: There are currently 3 contests on Steem For Ladies that you can participate in.
https://steemit.com/created/hive-168072

Thank you ma'am 🙏🏼

Steem For Ladies, okay I will be there soon to meet you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41