Achievement 1 by @faizan2sheikh in Newcomers' community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi, I am excited to begin my journey to explore the world of blockchain and hope to learn something amazing on this platform!

How I came to know about SteemIt?


My batchmate @vvarishayy introduced me to this platform and allowed me to explore more about this blockchain-based platform.

About me


PicsArt_09-23-02.26.04.jpg

My name is Muhammad Faizan, I am 19 years old and currently residing in Karachi, the city of lights. I am currently studying Computer and Information Systems Engineering. I spend my spare time learning exciting things and exploring more about new technologies.

My family


My family has four members, my dad is a businessman and holds a bachelor's degree in Arts and my mother is a housewife, and my younger sister is also completing her studies.

My academic background


I was an intelligent kid in primary classes but I was not into studies that much back then, but when I switched my school I luckily scored good marks and got 2nd position, that little achievement tricked me to push myself beyond limits and in pursuance of getting that first position, my grades sky-rocketed, then my only competition was me. Cutting it short, I passed my matriculation from Metropolis Academy with grades good enough to secure admission to the number one public sector college. I got lucky again and scored enough grades in college to secure a spot in NED University.
Parallel to my intermediate, I enrolled in an IoT program offered by PIAIC and got exposure to the fourth industrial revolutions' cutting-edge technologies.

Hobbies and interests

  • Apart from studies, I spent a considerable time of my teenage playing football.
  • I try to read books in my free time.
  • I like to program games.
  • I listen to biographies of famous personalities.
  • I watch shows when I take a break from work.
  • I love to study philosophy and economics.
  • Sometimes I take time to fulfill my craving to learn more about modern physics and concepts like string theory, multiverse, more dimensions, and black holes.

Experience related to cryptocurrency


I don't have any experience in cryptocurrencies but as I mentioned I like to spend time exploring new technologies, I am looking forward to learning about blockchain and cryptocurrency as it is creating a real buzz in the global economy.

Why am I here?


What I expect to learn here


As Steve Jobs said ;

Learn continually - there's always "one more thing" to learn.

I am here to broaden my perspective about blockchain and discovering other technology-related paths in my journey to gain knowledge. Apart from that, I would like to read posts mentioning new scientific discoveries.

What I will post here


I intend to post about technology-related topics, book summaries and might post other stuff that I would find worth sharing!

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @faizan2sheikh,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Hi, @faizan2sheikh,

Your post has been supported by @vvarishayy from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome
Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience

 3 years ago 

hey mention me in one of your mention member and earn 1 steem from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74