ACHIEVEMENT 2 by @fiatht: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians world.
Hope you guys are doing great today? Please stay with me as I write about the various keys on steemit as it was given to us during our signing up of our account on steemit.

I have been able to retrieve my keys and keep them safe.

DIFFERENCES TYPES OF KEYS AND THEIR FUNCTIONS

*MASTER PASSWORD:
The master password is the password given to me want signing up my account on steemit which i should kept safe as i can used to access my account and it is used to generate other keys on my account.

*MEMO:
i use my memo for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. And in order to encrypt a memo, use the pound/#sign before it.

*ACTIVE KEY:
The active key is for transferring funds, power up/down transaction, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing a market order

*.OWNERS KEY:
The owners key is only needed when necessary, and this is the must strongest key because it can change any key of my account. It is used to recover a compromised account.

*POSTING KEY:
The posting key is what allows me to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem and follow or mute other accounts. And it is adviceable for users to login smeemit everyday with the posting key.

This keys are all important so it is a most that i keep all this keys safe properly because i might not recover my account if these keys are lost. And you are warned never to allow any third party to access your account.

I plan to save my master key in my email,notepad both on my phone and laptop:

And I have master how to transfer steem token to another steem user account and I will be listen it below.
YES
STEP.1: click on the graphic icon and it will show the drop down menu.

STEP.2: click on wallet.

STEP.3: then click on the arrow pointed down on steem.

STEP.4:on the appear menu type in the mane of whom the steem token is to be transfered to. and

STEP.5: tap on next and finally click on confirm.

image.png

YES AND WILL BE SHOWN ON THE PHOTOS BELOW.

image.png

image.png

thanks once more that was all on my achievement 2
special thanks to:
@crytokannon
@thecorators
@stemmexclusives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57