Achievement 2 task Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone
I am glad that my Achievement1 was verify and I was ask to start the next achievement which is achievement2.

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR KEYS PASSWORDS FROM STEEMIT ?

Yes, all my Steemit related keys are retrieved via pdf and saved automatically using my USB drive, also stored in my web cloud for security purpose.

DO YOU KNOW ALL RESTRICTIONS AND USE YOUR STEEMIT KEYS NAMES ?

There are,
Posting Key
Active Key,
Owner Key,
Mamo key
Master Key.

Posting key

The Posting key is a key that is used when I want to publish content, it is a key that allows me to access my Steem account and then it is also the key that I use to start the transaction because without it my Steem portfolio might not be open and we use this key to do things like vote for post, comment, etc.

Active key

This is the key that is silently important in the sense that you set it or see its function only when you are transacting, it is the last thing a transaction needs to finish on Steemit. Active keys are used to perform tasks that mail keys cannot perform and the purpose of this key is to complete some transactions like Steem transfer and when we want to powerup.

Owner Key

For people who change their keys frequently for security reasons, it is the owner key that is used for this purpose.

Memo Key

The note key, although always ignored, is used to encrypt and decrypt the note and you will see this when the transaction is complete, it is also used to list the purpose of the transaction.

Master key

This key is the first key I use in the registration process, it is the key used in Steemit to obtain another key and it requires high security like any other key.

HOW DO PLAN TO KEEP HOW TO SAVE MASTERS KEY..?

As I said above master lock is a lock which once obtained means your account is at risk of being hacked and therefore to keep it safe I locked it in my web cloud which only I can access.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TOO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOO OTHER ACCOUNT.

Step 1
IMG_20220121_012306.jpg

Step 2
IMG_20220121_012441.jpg

Step 3
Screenshot_20220121-012927.png

Step 4
Screenshot_20220121-012939.png

Step 5
IMG_1642725438831.PNG

Thanks to my country representative @bright-obias
I have completed my achievement2

Please help verify

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52