Achievement 2 by @fahad3728 | Basic security on STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings from fahad3728 to steemit family. Today I’ll try to complete my achievement 2 task. I will try to elaborate on basic security on steem. Because security is the most important thing to do to prevent stealing your private data. As you keep your other social media platform's passwords and keys confidential so no one can steal your account and information, similarly you should secure your steem security keys as well.


Basic security on STEEM

I will answer all 5 questions about security on steem. So let's start with question 1.
Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steamit?
Answer: Yes, I retrieved all my security keys and save them online in Google drive and offline on the hard drive and flash drive.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes, I know the functions and restrictions of each security key. There are 4 types of keys.
1: Posting key
2: Active key
3: Owner key
4: Master password
Posting key is used for daily logins and routine postings. By this key, you can post, comment, vote, follow or mute someone.
Active key is used for entering in steem wallet. By using this key you can power up steem and can send steem to other steem users.
Owner key It's the most powerful key which is used to recover a compromised account. You can change all keys by owner key.
Master password is the password that is used to retrieving and generating all other keys including the owner key. It should be stored offline.

Question: 3 How do you plan to keep your Master password?
Answer: I will try to keep my master password as confidential as possible. I’ll save a soft copy on my Google Drive and hard drive, and a hard copy in my documents.
Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes I know how to transfer steem to another steem user. You can transfer steem by login into your steem wallet. after login Click on steem value and a column will appear then click on transfer. Check screenshot.


Here you can see how it will appear. When you click on transfer following window will appear.


Now you enter the username to which you are going to send steem then add the amount and click next. Then following window will appear.


The last step for you is to check carefully all the information and click ok to send.

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your steem?
Answer: Yes I know, By following steps I can power up my steem.
first I’ll log in to my steem wallet, then click on steem value. check screenshot


Then the following window will appear and you put the steem amount there and press the power-up. that's it.


Posted using playsteem
@etainclub

Hope you like my effort.




Posted using PLAY STEEM https://playsteem.app

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @fahad3728

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete01
Engaging0.5
Total02

Rating: 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to know the Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.


Thanks
Greeter helper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56