Achievement 4 Task by @fadil1 : Applying Markdown

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


image.png

source


Good day everyone,

I am kindly here to complete my achievement 4 task and with this achievement it is all about applying of markdowns.

How heading are made

As we all know headings is one among the parts that makes a presentation very neat and structured.

Usually when you want to start up a heading, it is done this way;

Before a sentence is written, a hash(#) sign is placed at the starting of the sentence.

Below is how it is placed;

# I hear
## I hear
### I hear 
#### I hear
##### I hear

Examples of how it will be like

I hear

I hear

I hear

I hear

I hear

How to put a sentence in the center of a page

And also adding of subscript

For you to do this add

<center> text here </center>

For example,

Your name

As for this feature it's use to place together numbers or a text below the baseline.
This can also be use in writing a note below an image.

It is also done this way ;

<sub> text or number here </sub>

Addition of superscript

With this feature there’ll be an addition of a text or number above the line.

Example like this;

<sup>

Quotes - Blockquotes

Block quote are normally used when you want to quote as in saying directly what was said by another person.

Therefore by doing this,you need to place the > sign at the beginning of the quote.

For example;

‘Had I known is always at last’
-Madam Hannah Mensah

How to bolding up a text

Mostly for you to make a text bolden up, it is done by placing two star (**) signs in the beginning and at the end of the text.

How to make a text italicized

This is simple by placing just one star (*) sign at the starting and end of the text.

How texts can be bolden and italicized at once

In order to do this, you are needed to place three of the star(***)signs in the beginning and at the end of the text.

I will like to end here and say these are how markdowns are shown

Thank you very much and may the good lord be with us and bless us all.

Sort:  

Well done on the successful completion of your achievement 4 post task. You may now proceed to the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52