Achievemennt 2Task: Basic Security on Steem by @EZE042

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FwN5ZuJA7P2ZT3yF6E4J7gFVvGQiyJPcmdbYmoXuWy1cyRgAfm6Mnc5ZA356jMLbc55qVx3KavrSV88xrpiH7qEuhvHjzm1FctDmcCmqn6.png
Hello newcomers community once again. Im going to carry out my achievement 2 task. The achievement 2 has to do with the basic knowledge of the steemit keys and the understanding of the steemit wallet.
Good day great steemians, steemit created these special keys to facilitate the security of it's user's

I will explain the basic security on steem through the following questions

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS?
Yes I have retrieved all my keys and I saved on a private and save place.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
Yes, I Know each of these keys functions and restrictions, the keys is as follows
Master key
Owner key
Posting key
Active key
Memo key

Posting key: This key is used for social activities like posting, commenting and voting on posts.

Active key: This key is special, it is used for transaction activities and powering steem up and down. It is also used to convert steem dollars, transferring tokens. If lost, no big deal you can recover with the owner key.

Memo key: This key is special, it is used for encrypting and decrypting when transferring funds. The memo key is not common like I said earlier, it is special. It is used to decrypt private transfer memos

Owner key: you can recover your account With this key. Owner key is specially used to change any other keys including the owner key.

Master key: I stated this key last because it is just like it's name 'master key'. It is the highest hierarchy of all keys and the most important. Master key is needed when you want to change passwords and account recovery. This key is special, If you lose it you automatically lost access to your account.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR PASSWORD?
I kept my password in a save place which I only have access to.
I saved mine in my PDF.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER

Screenshot_20211116-213326.png

Yes I do,
Tap on your wallet, when it opens, click on the little arrow beside the steem, click on transfer as shown in the picture above. 😍

Screenshot_20211116-212949.png

fill the form with the appropriate information and your active key will be required also, and your transaction is done.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM
Yes I do, follow the steps on how to transfer steem, but this time click on 'power up' your active key is required

Screenshot_20211116-213203.png

fill in the necessary information and it is done.

Power up increases the power of your account in voting and curating.
Thank you all.
Hope y'all enjoyed it !! 💝

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have successfully completed your Achievement 2 task. You may now proceed to the next task.

Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77