Achievement1: this is my introduction to steemit-registered and mentored by @marajah

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220422_153743_935.jpg

Introduction

Hi guys, I'm glad to be a member of this platform. oh! sorry, I'm Evan Chiemela by name.

My background

IMG_20210812_181046_142.jpg

Like I said earlier, my name is N. Evan Chiemela(a.k.a @evamiland) from Omuma Local government Area of Rivers State, Nigeria.
I happen to be the first born and first son of the family with five younger siblings that I so much love.

Educational status

I attended state school2 (community primary school) Ofeh and community secondary school (C.S.S) Amaji, all in Omuma Local government Area, Rivers State.
A HND holder from the department of Building Technology, Federal polytechnic Nekede, Owerri, Imo state of Nigeria.

My career

IMG_20220122_103342_703.jpg

From my findings regarding what makes rich people richer is that they believe in multiple sources of income, therefore,
I'm into building designs and construction, consultant, supervision, farming and other businesses.

How I came to know steemit

I came to know about steemit through radio when I was listening to one of the radio station and heard them inviting people who are interested to join them. The men that spoke mentioned their names as, Mr Charles(@focusnow) and Mr Samuel(@samul20). so, today, I decided to honor their invitation. At the office, I met a young lady who introduced herself to me as @marajah. She educated me on what steemit is all about and helped in registering me.

IMG_20220422_154321_918.jpg

Why I joined steemit

The world has moved from hard-working to what I today called smart-working, we are now into computer age where way of working has been digitalized.
where we don't need to rely on one particular source of income, where we can work at the comfort of our homes while making money.
I joined steemit mainly for the knowledge which the main key to success.

Conclusion

We are in computer age, and I really want to embrace it, remain humble and keep to the rules and regulations guiding this my new platform.

Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

@evamiland, am glad that you have joined this lovely platform. Always post on steemalive community so as to qualify for the ongoing food4thought program. But, dont forget to post on other communities. Weldone

 2 years ago 

Okay, will do my possible best.
Thanks.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @evamiland,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks@egoenyi

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 2 years ago 

Happy to be with you guys.
Much thanks

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plug.sh/somlanding/

 2 years ago 

Ok, that's cool.
I would definitely join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81