Achievement-1 : My Introduction Post [27/09/2024]

in Newcomers' Community5 days ago (edited)

image.jpeg

My Steemit id- @esther97

Hi Friends! I hope you’re all doing well and having a wonderful day. I’m Esther Gonsalves and I am here to introduce myself on Steemit. First of all I would like to thank my friend @deepak94 for introducing me to this platform. I chose to start writing because I found his blog entries to be so intriguing and felt this is a wonderful platform to be on. So here I am writing my introduction post 🎉.

image.jpeg

My Friend @deepak94 and me

My full name is Esther Gail Joe Gonsalves. I belong to a loving nuclear family - My Dad, Mom and younger brother. We hail from Goa but I was born and brought up in Ahmedabad. I also spent some of my school years in Africa, Mozambique 🇲🇿 where my parents are settled. I have graduated from St. Xavier’s College Ahmedabad with the degree of Bachelors in Computer Application. Followed by a Masters degree in Big Data Analytics.

image.jpeg

Graduation Day at Xavier’s

Currently, I work in Ahmedabad as a junior data analyst. I am grateful for having an amazing job and even more amazing colleagues at work. My weekdays are spent mostly at work because of the hectic working hours 🙃 but I definitely have the weekends to myself for recreation and relaxation🧘🏾‍♀️. #PerksofbeingintheITindustry 😁

image.jpeg

A fun filled day at Work

By day I crunch numbers as a data analyst, but by night you’ll find me singing my heart out or planning my next adventure. I’m into podcasts and now I’m also developing the habit of reading books. The latest book that I have read is Atomic Habits by James Clear

I am a cheerful, excited and simple girl with a dream of traveling around the world. You might find me quiet and shy at first, but once I get to know someone, I won’t stop talking! I can speak English, Hindi, Gujarati, Konkani and Portuguese. Although being my mother tongue, I can only understand and speak a small amount of Konkani. After spending 5 years in Africa I also learnt how to speak a little bit of Portuguese as well because we had that in our curriculum. I now live in Ahmedabad, India and plan to settle somewhere in India itself 😊.

I'm thrilled to be on Steemit and look forward to sharing what I can on this platform, as well as learning from and growing with all of you.

So this was a small introduction about me, you will read more about me and my life as I continue writing my blog posts ✍️.

Thank you all for reading. Take care Guys! Bye🤗

My Facebook profile link: https://www.facebook.com/esther.gail123?mibextid=LQQJ4d

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 hours ago 

Your post has been selected under my "Newbie Promotional Program," you will see the reward after a week in your wallet. You can check my post here
https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@dove11/one-picture-and-one-story-week-55-humans-and-nature

CC @deepak94

Please Follow me back i have followed you

good introduction

 5 days ago 

Hi @esther97 welcome to this platform I hope you are doing well and once your post are verified by Steemit team then start publishing your content.

Hi @deepak94 sure Thank you.

20240921_143413.png

Join our Discord channelDiscord
JOIN USSteem-Agro Community

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
Good post here should be . . .

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Hello there! 👋🏼

So excellent you've joined Steemit.

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Hi,

"Welcome to the Green Earth community! Let's improve the Earth together, protect natural resources and work for a sustainable future. You're welcome to join!"

Here is our community link @hive-175406

Important Note

This is a great opportunity for all new user to subscribe to the community and post your post in this community and get great rewards.

There is a great contest going on in this community and you can participate and win prizes

Contest Link Here

1725374718730.jpg

 2 days ago 

Nice to know you are joining the Steemit platform, welcome and let's have fun.

If you are a teacher or student, and you like content that contains educational value, join our community.

Teachers and Students community
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-167213

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84